8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely delicious! This cake is the reason why I freeze fresh cranberries for use all year long. The combination of the dates and cranberries is wonderful and the smell while the cake is baking is fabulous. Will definitely make this cake again and again! Made for the Football Pool, September 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry September 16, 2013

I made this with some extra fresh cranberries that I had remaining from the holidays. Super great cake. It has a nice density that makes it heavy and filling and the fruits and nuts give it a pleasing consistency and flavor.
Recommended. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aric Ross March 10, 2012

Very tasty! I added some orange zest & subbed peanuts for the walnuts because one of my friends is very allergic to tree nuts. I'd prefer the walnuts, but it was still very good. And easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky February 14, 2010

What a wonderful cake. It tasted excellent. I will make this one over and over.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef Yasoda January 01, 2010

This is really really good. I left out the dates and added more cranberry and raisns. next time i might add orange zest for more flavour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maya's Mama October 13, 2009

Nice, moist, flavorful and sweet! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone enjoyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 November 23, 2007

We really enjoyed this cake. Like the previous reviewer, we omitted the dates (didn't have any on hand) and upped the nuts and cranberries. This cake was fine the first day, but after mellowing was luscious the next day. A keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Molly53 June 23, 2007

Autumn 2006 PAC: Mikekey, this recipe is out of this world. The ingredients mixed up to make a wonderful tasting, BEAUTIFUL cake. The only change I made was to omit the dates as we do not care for them. I just added an extra 1/2 cup of cranberries and 1/2 cup of nuts to replace the dates. THIS WAS BEAUTIFUL on my cake plate and the ladies at our party all requested the recipe...... THANKS FOR A WONDERFUL new addition to my "keeper" file!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth October 02, 2006
Cranberry Bundt Cake