Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Brie Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Brie Bites

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2010

      These were FANTASTIC! They were simple to make and impressive enough that people thought I spent a lot of time on them! The people who were less-adventurous and had never had brie, were so surprised that they liked something new! Haha. After making them once as-is, I experimented with them some-- you can use the exact same recipe and substitute Lil' Smokies cut in half for the cranberry and they make an awesome savory bite. Another thing-- you can use Pillsbury croissants (in a can) if you can't find puff pastry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Awesome! I think I got mine a little too full because the cheese bubbled out and ran over but it didn't stick so cleaned up easily enough. Instead of cranberry sauce I used leftover cranberry chutney from Kicked-Up Turkey & Havarti Melt. Also used a goat cheese brie which was a little runnier than I expected so that might have added to the bubbling over issue. Anyway, these are fab and I will be making them again for sure! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These are so good and so easy! I used less cheese (a 7oz triangle) and less cranberries. I would have like more cranberries, but I don't know how you get more to fit without them spilling over the side (and causing them to stick). Mine took 20 minutes to bake. I made them a few hours ahead. I had leftovers the next day and they were still great - you could definitely make these ahead of time and leave covered in the fridge until serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      This will make your party table look very festive. They are easy to make and the brie cheese with the cranberry is a great combination. I used the jellied cranberry sauce this time, but plan to use the canned whole berry next. These need to be cooled a little more to let the cheese cool before biting into. That cheese comes out really hot, OUCH! Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup (July '10-Jan '11)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Yummy! I served these on new years eve and everyone loved them. I used raspberry preserves instead of Cranberry sauce and it was great. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      Big hit at our get together last night - and I can't believe how easy it was!! Thanks, will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This is a fantastic recipe. The brie/cranberry combination is devine. I used phyllo dough, 2 sheets thick, and used the mini-muffin pan to hold it together, twisting the tops into little pouches and brushing with melted butter. I didn't use a full T of the sauce, maybe 3/4 of a t instead. Also, made half with fig preserves which was also very good. A sure winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Very easy and delicious! Will definitely be making them again. They are a little large for "bite size" appetizers, more like 2-4 bites each even in the mini muffin tins I have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

    • on December 28, 2009

      These were yummy! I didn't read the part about only letting them partially cool before removing from the tins, so mine stuck quite a bit. They were really ugly, but I got a lot of compliments on them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      So easy and they got EXCELLENT reviews at a party! i did change one thing, if you have the time to make it a little more fancy... i used a salsa made of cranberries, prunes, orange, pecans and sugar instead of cranberry sauce (a mix i got off a turkey sandwich recipe). just put it all in a food processor. it gave it some more texture. But I don't doubt that it would be excellent with the cranberry sauce as well. I will definitely make this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These were really good, and so easy! My cooking time was more like 20 minutes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Made as directed for pre-Thanksgiving day dinner appy. OMG! These were so easy to put together and once everyone had tasted them, they flew off the platter. What I like about them is how they look so upscale and elegant while being super easy. Nice flavor...thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      these are lovely. i made 2 batches for a large party - one with a homemade cranberry sauce and one with brown sugar and walnuts sprinkled over the cheese. i prepared them a few hours ahead of time and kept them in the fridge covered in aluminum foil. everyone loved them and had no idea how easy they were to make. i'm definitely going to make these again and will try different combinations. but the cranberry variety will definitely be back for christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      How can Brie, Filo pastry and jam go wrong? I used Raspberry jam since I had no cranberry on hand and it was delish. Although I did have a problem with too much oil coming from the pastry and the cheese, not sure how to fix it. Makes the bottom and sides very oily and soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      What a great 3-ingredient recipe. I was worried about soggy bottoms after reading other reviews, so I went easy on the brie, and I wish I hadn't. Next time I'll use more brie like the recipe calls for, and I'll experiment with other jams and jellies like others have suggested. Mine took closer to 20 minutes to get golden brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Yummy and super easy. Received compliments from dinner guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Simply delicious & beautiful for our Thanksgiving Feast spread! Everyone loved these. I think I overloaded the bites a bit too much w/ (whole cran relish) cranberry & brie cuz the bottoms were a bit soggy. I'll cut back the amounts a little next time and see if that works better. I may not have baked them long enough either. All that said, I will make adjustments & I will be making these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Quick, easy and great tasting. I used a triple cream brie so it was very rich and creamy. The cranberry sauce was good but I've also made it with pomegranate jelly and rasberry jelly and everyone loved them. A more intense jelly could enhance this as well. Maybe a pepper jelly. I've made this three times in less than a month. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I have made these on several occasions and have tried some variations such as: Slice strawberries and put one on top of brie Put one blackberry on top of brie *I have also put strawberry preserves on these and they really add something wonderful as well! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Brie Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.4
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    55%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 11.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 130.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes