Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Bread

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-58 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2007

      I needed to use up some fresh cranberries, so I searched for a new recipe to try. As soon as I found this recipe, I knew it was one I had to try. I followed the recipe exactly as written, except that I made it in a bundt pan instead of two loaf pans to give it a festive look. I also drizzled the bread with a white glaze. I took it to a friends house for Thanksgiving dinner and it was enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing such a tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      My husband made this for a Church event because I was feeling under the weather, and it is great stuff! Easy to put together, especially if you have a mini-prep or food processor to chop up the cranberries quickly! We used dried orange rind and followed the recipie to the letter. Might try half whole wheat flour next time. It made the house smell so fresh and warm and holiday-ish! Thanks RecipeNut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      First Time EVER making Cranberry Bread and I loved it.. The chopping of the fresh Cranberries was a bit much, but other than that it was GREAT! Just enough Sweet to balance out the Sour from the berries.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Magic cranberry bread I made these in the small loaf pans , each pan held 8 oz of batter and was 2/3 full. Baked at 350F for 20 minutes.Beautiful fragrance, lightly golden brown, with ruby red speckles That is all I can personally attest to... went to take a nap , when I returned they had disapeared. My husband and son came home while I slept.Went back out before I awakened. I made a new batch just for me . LOL.They are outstanding Thanks Debbie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I made this for Thanksgiving and brought the second loaf to my office - at the end of the day when I went to take the remnants home, there was a protest! Great, simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Easy and absolutely delicious. Do not make this if you are on a diet because it is irresistible. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      This was excatly the recipe I was looking for, just a basic cranberry loaf, and I made it exactly as written. Fast and easy to put together, pretty multicolored loaves. I used walnuts, they were fine, pecans would be even better if you have them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      I forgot to rate this before

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      This is a nice cranberry bread. I omitted the nuts, but otherwise folllowed the recipe exactly. I love cranberies & have made cranberry muffins the last 3 Saturdays. This week I thought my family deserved something different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      Absolutely AWESOME! I made these for a bake sale, I made the batter into mini loaf pans, made 6 loaves. I frosted it with an orange glaze. My mom and grandma said they had to have some so they tried it and couldn't quit eating it! So moist and tender!! Wow!! Thanx so much, RecipeNut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      This was a great treat at Thanksgiving breakfast. Even my boyfriend loved it, and he's not big on sweets. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      mighty tastie, and moist. Got high reviews from family and friends who also wanted the recipe. No adaptations but did put a little glaze on one loaf. Easy to make. kmax

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2002

      ok, so i'm an admitted non-baker. and so i forgot to chop the fresh cranberries, and i forgot to add the salt- my family just loved this, maybe they were in shock that i baked??? i got the end peice, it was great:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2002

      The sweetness of the bread complements the tartness of the berries. This recipe is easy and delicious...a perfect holiday gift. I used this recipe to make 2 dozen mini-muffins, and had enough left over for a loaf of bread. I also forgot to chop the cranberries up, which was a mistake that I probably would not repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      As the holidays approach, this is a fantastic gift to share with others. Make it into mini loafs wrapped with plastic wrap and a tie made from a ribbon. This has great flavor and easy to do. A gift to show you care.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      This is an excellent loaf and a nice addition to my recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2002

      While going through and trying to organize my cookbook, I found my review for this recipe was missing. It was absolutely delicious!!! I only wish I'd noticed before that my review had been lost. I've made it again since and my whole family loves it. This is definitely a keeper in my house! The cranberries add just enough tang to this to satisfy my 'tart tooth', yet aren't so sour that DH puckers and complains...lol. Thanks for sharing a great recipe RecipeNut!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.7
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    39%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 63.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 344.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 28.8 g
    115%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites