Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Bread

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2014

      Huh! I didn't see the part where the fresh cranberries were to be chopped! I left them whole and gently stirred in the other ingredients until the dry ones were just moist. The most delicious "fruit bread" my husband and I have ever eaten! Use plenty of orange zest, but try leaving the 'berries intact! You'll be amazed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2013

      Excellent bread we LOVE IT! Crunchy top and moist inside not too sweet just the way it should be. I did replace 1/2 the oil with apple sauce and I did not chop the cranberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      This turned out beautiful. Nice taste. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      Followed the recipe exactly and the bread is delicious. The whole cranberries broke open when baked. This is my first cranberry bread recipe. I will consider baking for the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      This is an excellent recipe. There were comments about chopping the cranberries and I found an easy solution. Freeze the cranberries and chop half of them with a nut chopper. The other half, I ran through my grinder. It made a super tasty cranberry/orange bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      Turned really great. For people who said it's on the dry side, i added 1 cup milk instead of 1/2 milk and it turned just perfect. Happy Baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Cranberries, glorious Cranberries! I used 1 1/2 cups of sugar, 1/2 cup applesauce plus oil to make 2/3 cup, 3/4 cups of toasted sliced almonds, and the almond flavoring AND vanilla as was mentioned earlier in these reviews. Ran the fresh cranberries thru my food processor to rough-chop. The bread turned out delightful--moist with mild sweetness and little hints of bright tartness, and beautiful color. Guess what my holiday bread will be for next year? Delicious! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      Good. Doubled the berries and orange, and used a glaze with pwd sugar and OJ. Also subbed 1 t of almond extract for one of the vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      This is the perfect Cranberry Bread recipe! I was looking for a cranberry bread that had some added fat...the recipe I usually use is good, but doesn't stay fresh due to lack of oil/butter. This bread has great texture, the perfect balance between sweet and tart, and is very moist. I followed the recipe exact, but before baking I sprinkled the tops with a tiny bit of Sugar in the Raw. It added a sweet crunch to the top without being overpowering. I divided this recipe into 3 foil pans and baked for 45 minutes. Thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I doubled the nuts (I used walnuts), and instead of vanilla, used Princess Cake Emulsion, which worked excellent! I got fantastic reviews for it this morning - no doubt, as it tastes amazing! To finish it of, I also added a white glaze, made with 1 cup icing sugar and 1-2 tbsp of fresh orange juice, made from the valencia orange I grated for the peel. Thanks so much for sharing this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Yummy! I halved the recipe, left out the nuts and cooked for 55 mins. The bread turned out perfect, and it was very easy to make too. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Made this this morning--what glorius taste. I used 5 mini-loaf pans because and reduced the baking time to 45 minutes. I give these away as gifts or as hostess gifts when I go out. The flavor is wonderful. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Great recipe. Very tasty and lighter texture than some quickbreads. I did have some difficulty getting it out of muffin tins though... next time I will grease well and flour the pans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      We had 1/2 bag of cranberries left over from Thanksgiving, so I made a half recipe of this using orange rind and walnuts, along with a small amount of Penzey's Cake Spice. (I used 1/4 tsp spice in a 1/2 recipe of Cranberry Bread, but would probably double the spice next time.) Even DH, who was a great skeptic due to his past experiences with dry and uninteresting Cranberry Bread, loved it. I found it to have a nice lightness in character that was excellent with a cup of tea. It was moist without being heavy - like a cross between a quick bread and a cake. When sliced, it was beautiful with red pieces of cranberry. It is a little tart, and another version would be to use half dried cranberries to add a little sweetness and texture. It rose very prettily in the pan and made a very nice presentation. We'll probably use this recipe for little "giveaway" cakes at Christmas. Thanks, RecipeNut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      My grandmather used to make a cranberry bread ,only at Thanksgiving. She has gotten older and can not find her recipe. This recipe tastes exactly like it. It was great VERY MOIST and easy to make!! I loved it!!!Thanks for sharing it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      This should offer more stars for this bread! It was great! I made a bunch of mini breads, it is a keeper for sure! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      this recipe makes 2 moist delicious loves of bread. It is very easy to make and I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the nuts as I don't care for them. I used fresh cranberries and couldn't have asked for a better tasting loaf of bread. Will definitely m,ake again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Excellent, and so easy to make. I used some almonds I had lying around, and it came out good. I think walnuts would have been better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      I do not really care for anything with cranberries and I thought this was delicious. I made 4 mini loaves with enough batter left over to make almost 6 muffins. I used a glaze on them -- this is a MUST it is a perfect pairing. Chopped the cranberries in the food processor. I will make this several more times before Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I am a Senior Loan Officer and I made these to take to my customers. They raved about it, and vowed to send me their friends and family due to the service and goodies that I make for them. I also gave my granny one, and she loved it as well. Thanks for an out of this world recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.7
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    39%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 63.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 344.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 28.8 g
    115%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites