61 Reviews

Best when eaten warmed (from the microwave) because I found it to be dry otherwise. Definitely use the orange glaze others suggested as this bread isn't very sweet and the fresh cranberries are tart (but tasty!).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SSX January 07, 2010

This was just ok for us, I thought it was a bit dry. Guess I will keep searching for the perfect cranberry bread recipe, thanks for posting tho.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SammiCat December 22, 2009

This came out great, even though I messed it up horribly. I mixed everything together, then realized I left out the vegetable oil after I had put it in the pan, so I took it out and had to stir in the oil. Surprising, no harm done! I halved the recipe to make one loaf, and left the cranberries whole. I liked that it was not too sweet, and the tartness of the cranberries came through. Thanks for posting this foolproof treat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! December 20, 2009

This recipe is great! The bread turns out very pretty making it a great gift and just enjoyable to eat. Perfect for the holidays. The tartness and sweetness are just right for my tastes. I usually find I always have to reduce sugar in most recipes I try but this one was perfect. Excellent recipe and will definitely make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TrippyKk December 19, 2009

Delicious! I only chopped my cranberries in half and would do smaller bits next time (just due to serious tartness if you got a whole one at once!)...but wow, this is a great bread. We all enjoyed it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer December 14, 2009

OUTSTANDING!! Wonderful bread & perfect flavor. Didn't have rind- so used equal amount of lemon extract and no nuts. SO GOOD!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly's Kravings December 08, 2009

Superb! I am not usually a big fan of cranberry bread. This is exceptionally good though. You get a little of the cranberry tartness but not an overwhelming amount like the other cranberry breads I have had. Making these to give as gifts but will be keeping some for myself as well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grunig November 29, 2009

Thanks for sharing such a great recipe! Moist and delicious. My kids and hubby gobbled it up so fast, I had to make another batch immediately. My sister stopped by in time to have a piece before it was all gone--loved it! It's been a couple of weeks now, and everyone's asking for it again, so I had to finally write a review--wish I could give it more than 5 stars. I'll be making this again and again, and plan to make gifts of it for the holidays. I made a few substitutions to make a vegan batch, and it was still fantastic!! Thanks SO Much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jerryniki November 23, 2009

simple and delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deenad November 09, 2009

Thank you! We really enjoyed this bread. Followed recipe to the letter, and it was as beautiful as it was delicious. Will be making again very soon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflower5656 November 03, 2009
Cranberry Bread