Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Bread

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2009

      Wonderful Cranberry Bread - an absolute keeper. I looked at the reviews and used everyone's ideas: used pecans and covered with a simple orange glaze made with one cup icing sugar + 1 tbsp orange juice. I always cut oil by half and add applesauce instead - yummy and moist and less fattening. This has a nice light taste and the right balance between tart and sweet - even better the 2nd day. I'm glad it makes 2 loaves since we are just about done the first one in one day! Wonderful - will be part of my permanent collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Found it to be a little dry...will sub applesauce for the oil next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Awesome! The best cranberry bread I have ever had but I did make a few changes to it. I omitted the lemon zest and the nuts (don't like either) and used two teaspoons of almond extract instead of vanilla. The almond extract made it absolutely amazing. I did chop the cranberries quite fine in the food processor after reading other reviews and the loaves are not tart at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Excellent bread. I followed recipe exactly, using orange zest vs lemon. A very nice balance between sweet and tart. I will make again, though next time I will use my food processor to rough chop the cranberries, as I think it took me 10 minutes to do that alone. Thanks for posting, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Delicious. I used the two loaf recipe in a bundt pan instead and just increased the baking time. Also, I topped it with a simple glaze using powdered sugar, a bit of orange extract and milk. My mom took some to her work and my husband took some to his and I got a lot of compliments and a few requests for the recipe. Easily five stars for taste and ease to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      This recipe was great, although I did increase the sugar to 2 cups and added orange zest or orange oil, depending what I had on had, then just tasted the batter to be sure. I made this into 5 mini loaves and baked many batches for Christmas and gave as gifts. I just sprinkled the top with powdered sugar. Warm or cooled, this recipe is definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      I tried this recipe, came out so good, after reading other reviews, i made couple of changes in the oiginal recipe, I chopped the cranberries in the food processor, added little etra sugar and added chopped dates instead of nuts, it was devine....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      This recipe was easy and tastes great. We used the leftover cranberries from making homemade jellied cranberry sauce and it worked perfect in this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This was yummy. I added orange zest to mine and added the juice of the orange as well. I love cinnamon so had to add a teaspoon of that too. One thing I didnt do was chop the cranberries enough and had some big chunks. Overall I really liked this recipe.Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Everything a cranberry bread should be-just the right amount of tartness. Moist & delicious from the oven and toasting the remaining slices made it even better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Best when eaten warmed (from the microwave) because I found it to be dry otherwise. Definitely use the orange glaze others suggested as this bread isn't very sweet and the fresh cranberries are tart (but tasty!).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      This was just ok for us, I thought it was a bit dry. Guess I will keep searching for the perfect cranberry bread recipe, thanks for posting tho.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This came out great, even though I messed it up horribly. I mixed everything together, then realized I left out the vegetable oil after I had put it in the pan, so I took it out and had to stir in the oil. Surprising, no harm done! I halved the recipe to make one loaf, and left the cranberries whole. I liked that it was not too sweet, and the tartness of the cranberries came through. Thanks for posting this foolproof treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      This recipe is great! The bread turns out very pretty making it a great gift and just enjoyable to eat. Perfect for the holidays. The tartness and sweetness are just right for my tastes. I usually find I always have to reduce sugar in most recipes I try but this one was perfect. Excellent recipe and will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Delicious! I only chopped my cranberries in half and would do smaller bits next time (just due to serious tartness if you got a whole one at once!)...but wow, this is a great bread. We all enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      OUTSTANDING!! Wonderful bread & perfect flavor. Didn't have rind- so used equal amount of lemon extract and no nuts. SO GOOD!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Superb! I am not usually a big fan of cranberry bread. This is exceptionally good though. You get a little of the cranberry tartness but not an overwhelming amount like the other cranberry breads I have had. Making these to give as gifts but will be keeping some for myself as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Thanks for sharing such a great recipe! Moist and delicious. My kids and hubby gobbled it up so fast, I had to make another batch immediately. My sister stopped by in time to have a piece before it was all gone--loved it! It's been a couple of weeks now, and everyone's asking for it again, so I had to finally write a review--wish I could give it more than 5 stars. I'll be making this again and again, and plan to make gifts of it for the holidays. I made a few substitutions to make a vegan batch, and it was still fantastic!! Thanks SO Much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      simple and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Thank you! We really enjoyed this bread. Followed recipe to the letter, and it was as beautiful as it was delicious. Will be making again very soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 401.7
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    39%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 63.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 344.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.4 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 28.8 g
    115%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites