Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Bliss Bars (Starbucks Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Bliss Bars (Starbucks Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2009

      Took to a luncheon for a bunch of women and got lots of compliments. These are delicious but very sweet. Next time, I might chop the white chocolate chips before adding to the batter and would eliminate the drizzled melted white chocolate on top. I cooked these in a 10 x 15 pan for 23 minutes, and all but the edges were a brownie-like consistency. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      I'm a huge fan of Starbucks' version of this so I was excited to try it. For some reason mine were more cake like than the ones at the store. The ones you get from Starbucks have more of a blondie consistency. Not sure what went wrong. Still delicious and had a similar taste just not the right texture. I'll try it again and see where I fouled up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      This tasted like cranberry cake with cream cheese frosting to me. The bars were pretty. I served it at a holiday party and about half of them were eaten. The recipe is worth trying once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      They turned out B-E-A-U-TIFUL! I've never had Starbucks, but my co-workers say these are even better! Very rich and sweet!! Thank you for the recipe. Will make again. Followed the recipe exactly, maybe cooked for less time... I wasn't paying attention ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      These were absolutely wonderful. They looked so good, I even went to the store to buy a 10 X 15 pan to make them "right". The instructions were easy to follow and they came out GREAT! The only thing I did differently, because my kids had ate all the oranges, is I used dried orange peel for the topping. I sprinkled it over the chopped craisns before sprinkling on the frosting, made them less sticky to handle too! Next time I'm using my BIG jellyroll pan and doubling the recipe, these didn't last long.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

    • on February 13, 2009

      This review is really just for the frosting and topping, which I used atop the easy version of these bars (I haven't tried these bars yet, but they look so good I *will* try them when I have a little time). The frosting was wonderful -- so easy and delicious! I used vanilla extract, and put the dried orange peel in the frosting instead of fresh zest on top of it (I wanted the flavor, but didn't want the orange color visible). Also, because I wanted the frosting pink without resorting to food coloring, I beat in additional cranberry juice... it produced a beautiful pale pink color and a bit more cranberry flavor. Simply grand, and sooo pretty! Thanks for a great addition to my dessert collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I made this reciepe and it was so easy.I didnt have cranberries so I used cherry flavored crasins. I also added 4oz of cream cheese to the frosting instead 3 of I also added pecans. It was so amazing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

    • on December 07, 2008

      -Delish..... made these 3 or 4 times. I bake them in a 12 X 18 X 1 cookie pan and only bake them about 20-23 minutes.This makes them thinner & more like starbucks. Easy to to follow recipe. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      These were very tasty. From what I remember of the Starbuck's version, they were very similar. I went to Starbucks today to buy one, because I wanted to do a taste test between the two, but they didn't have any. The only one thing that I found helpful was to use a whisk for the white chocolate drizzle. I just shook it very lightly and the drizzle went on perfectly. I tried the fork technique, but it was too time consuming. My husband is taking them to work tonight. I can't wait to hear all of the rave reviews he gets! Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Wasn't that impressed with these...especially after all the work that went into them. I expected them to be dense, sort of like a blondie, but they weren't really anything more than a piece of frosted white cake (with white chocolate and craisins added in). Won't be trying them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      These were good - I have never had the Starbucks version, but I like orange and cranberry and the picture looks so good. I may have done something wrong, though, because mine puffed up quite a bit and had a sort of dry, crumbly, cake-like texture. The taste was really good, though. I think I used a 10x15 pan this time. If I make again, I'll use a slightly bigger pan to get a flatter bar. Thanks for a nice addition to my Christmas treat tray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Absolutely fabulous bars - a wonderful change from chocolate everything and so very festive for the holidays. I followed the simple recipe very easily. The only thing that I did was to add more orange zest than called for and to double the cranberry toppings and white chocolate glaze. I did contemplate adding a dark chocolate to this in the glazing part of the recipe. Most likely I'll still experiment with that, but I'm thinking that it would be a nice addition. I'll let you know! Update! I did try the dark chocolate, substituting it for the white chocolate in the topping. It was a beautiful contrast to the white frosting and red cranberries - very pretty. And I gave the recipe to about 5 friends because they loved it so much. Thanks Cookin'Diva

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This was absolutely wonderful! I decided late last night that I had the undyind dresire to make something so I decided to make something sweet. I like how the instructions were easy to follow and they helped out a lot with how things needed to be. I had a little trouble with the drizzle on top but I made it work. I brought the left over bars to work and everyone loved them. I will diffenelty be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Used 9 x 13 tin at 350. Looked at bars after 19 minutes, and they were overdone. Frosting was too sweet - used only 2-1/2 cups of icing sugar and 4 oz. cream cheese. Did not like the orange taste at all. Not similar to the Starbucks Cranberry Bliss Bars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Try this if you really like the orange flavor. I used the craisins that come flavored with orange and my friends raved about the flavor. I took these to the staff holiday party the other night and had people fighting over the tray. Make lots if you want to keep the peace!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      These bars are wonderful... They are The Bomb! Pure pleasure on plate! ~ Wendy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I had a food party on Friday night and made these. They went over sooooo well. I had so many compliments for them. :) In fact I gave my SIL my printed copy of this recipe. They taste just like the one's at my local Starbucks!! I thought it would be alot harder to make but, it really wasn't at all. I used a 13x9 pan and cut them into small triangles like you would find them at Starbucks, I frosted each triangle individualy for the sake of keeping them nice looking great. Great recipe!! Definately a favorite of mine. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      I have made these several times and they are outstanding! Thank you for the recipe now I can enjoy Starbuck's at home whenever I want.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Bliss Bars (Starbucks Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.1
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    39%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 30.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 77.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 20.7 g
    83%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites