51 Reviews

I made these 4 times in December. They are wonderful. I will be making them again for Valentines Day! Can't wait to share them again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2 boys mom February 08, 2010

These really were very close to the starbucks bars. I will make these again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniCat January 06, 2010

If I could leave 10 stars I would. My daughter and I made them last night and they are wonderful. We followed the recipe exactly, we used the orange extract, and I think it really makes the bar taste just like Starbucks. We thought they tasted just as good the next day, too. At first we thought there was too much frosting, but after eating several, we decided, no - they are perfect as they are! Thank you for posting this recipe we had fun making them and eating them! Oh, yes - we did share some and I'm waiting for the recipe request!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jb Tyler, TX December 25, 2009

After having these from Starbucks I knew that I had to find a recipe to make them myself. These are absolutely delicious and so easy. I do not do the drizzle but chop up both the crasins and white chips and add them to the cream cheese as part of the frosing along with the orange zest. Everybody just loves them and they are a new staple in my house!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cherbear64 December 20, 2009

I used this recipe for work bake exchange and a family holiday gathering and got lots of compliments. They are very rich. I opted not to do the drizzle and they still tasted great. Follow the recipe exactly to get them to be more of a bar consistency. Let melted butter cool and blend sugars for 3-5 minutes. It helps!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j.schliep December 15, 2009

This turned out to be cakey and more orangey than anything. Instead of serving cranberry bliss bars, I'm just thinking of making whipped cream, and presenting this as a whipped cream filled orange roll cake with cranberry .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
khantrabida August 20, 2016

They turned out pretty good BUT I wish I had listened to the reviewer who said to cut down the powdered sugar. Way to sweet. They are pretty time consuming but I don't think that's such a bad thing for special occasions. I made them with some help from my 6 year old daughter as teacher gifts. The kids both approved of the final results. Not sure I will make them again or at least not until next year for the holidays.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana G. December 17, 2015

Amazing! Can't exactly remember how the Starbucks one tastes but this was definitely a Starbucks-worthy cranberry bliss bar!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tim G. January 11, 2015

gluten free version?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karaleej December 06, 2014

great recipe I didn't use the orange because I forgot it but it was fine I used a 10x 15 pan, I love these bars I was at work all day and couldn't wait to come home and eat them lol... <br/>If you are a white chocolate fan these are definately worth it. <br/>Also let them sit in the fridge the next day they taste amazing and the ginger is not as overpowering

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tattedsweetheart October 31, 2014
Cranberry Bliss Bars (Starbucks Copycat)