49 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These really were very close to the starbucks bars. I will make these again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniCat January 06, 2010

If I could leave 10 stars I would. My daughter and I made them last night and they are wonderful. We followed the recipe exactly, we used the orange extract, and I think it really makes the bar taste just like Starbucks. We thought they tasted just as good the next day, too. At first we thought there was too much frosting, but after eating several, we decided, no - they are perfect as they are! Thank you for posting this recipe we had fun making them and eating them! Oh, yes - we did share some and I'm waiting for the recipe request!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jb Tyler, TX December 25, 2009

After having these from Starbucks I knew that I had to find a recipe to make them myself. These are absolutely delicious and so easy. I do not do the drizzle but chop up both the crasins and white chips and add them to the cream cheese as part of the frosing along with the orange zest. Everybody just loves them and they are a new staple in my house!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cherbear64 December 20, 2009

I used this recipe for work bake exchange and a family holiday gathering and got lots of compliments. They are very rich. I opted not to do the drizzle and they still tasted great. Follow the recipe exactly to get them to be more of a bar consistency. Let melted butter cool and blend sugars for 3-5 minutes. It helps!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j.schliep December 15, 2009

Amazing! Can't exactly remember how the Starbucks one tastes but this was definitely a Starbucks-worthy cranberry bliss bar!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tim G. January 11, 2015

An absolute must-have, always works, go-to recipe!<br/><br/>A few tweaks--<br/><br/>Bars: go with 3/4 c brown sugar, then only 1 t orange extract in the bars + 1 t orange zest (about 1/2 of a naval orange worth,) up the baking powder to 2 t<br/><br/>Frosting: only 1/3 t orange extract + 1 t orange zest<br/><br/>Topping: use any rind still remaining on the orange you've been zesting<br/><br/>This will allow all flavors to come through (the chocolate...cranberries...ginger) as well as the pop of orange. Also, incorporating so much zest in the frosting helps it to be evenly distributed and kept moist (so the zest doesn't dry out and prevents the oils from escaping.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
she.bakes January 04, 2015

gluten free version?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karaleej December 06, 2014

great recipe I didn't use the orange because I forgot it but it was fine I used a 10x 15 pan, I love these bars I was at work all day and couldn't wait to come home and eat them lol... <br/>If you are a white chocolate fan these are definately worth it. <br/>Also let them sit in the fridge the next day they taste amazing and the ginger is not as overpowering

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tattedsweetheart October 31, 2014

I made these but slightly different. I checked the ingredients for the Starbucks Bliss Bars. It calls for dried cranberries, NOT craisins, there is a difference and I makes a difference in the recipe. As posted and IF using the dried cranberries as I did, this is one fantastic recipe. Please don't use craisins as it changes the taste and flavor and even the look. <br/><br/>Yes, it takes some hands on time but it is so worth it. <br/><br/>I also suggest the larger jelly roll type pan to make it more authentic, using the 9x13 pan gives it more of a brownie consistency. Spray it with the baking spray containing flour and there is no need for parchment paper (which I use often). Also, underbake rather than overbake as there is always that carry over baking time as it rests before continuing.<br/><br/>Fantastic recipe and I'll be making it very soon, again. this fall.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pam w. October 30, 2014

I have had this recipe on my To Do list for years. Yesterday I finally got around to trying it for a casual dinner with friends. I used my jelly roll pan, which I think is 10x15, half orange extract and half homemade vanilla in both the bar and frosting. I cut the bars after they cooled, and then let my 6 year old and their 9 year old daughter frost them and sprinkle on the cranberries and orange zest. I didn't do the drizzle; only because I forgot, but flavor-wise I didn't miss it. These bars are half cookie/half cake texture, and plenty sweet, but that's what makes this a good copycat recipe of the Starbucks bars. I'd much rather make them at home and know what's going in them. I tested one this morning after letting them refrigerate overnight, and I think I like the refrigerated texture even more than fresh. They have a little more chewiness to the bars, and a little more firmness to the frosting. Thanks for sharing, Cookin'Diva!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** March 11, 2013
Cranberry Bliss Bars (Starbucks Copycat)