Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Bliss Bars (Starbucks Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Bliss Bars (Starbucks Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2010

      i used vanilla extract instead of orange. Since I used two tbsp of orange zest, so it still had the orange taste to it. this dessert is very sweet, rich and yummy. i'm anal and compared a lot of different recipes and am glad I chose this one. Everyone liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      These are so good and perfect for Christmas time, much better than the ones at Starbucks. I used 1 teaspoon each of orange zest and vanilla in the batter, and used a 1/2 teaspoon each of orange zest and vanilla in the frosting. The amount of sugar in the frosting seemed like to much so I used just half of the amount and they were perfectly sweet. Just make sure that when your melting the white chocolate, do it in 15 second intervals stirring after each one or it will burn. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      Fabulous copycat! People may criticize the richness/sweetness, but it's no sweeter than the Starbuck's version. If you want a replica - this is it. If you want a low sugar dessert, you wouldn't be buying this at Starbucks anyhow.

      I have had a craving for these for years, but after discovering my allergy to gluten, figured it was another thing I couldn't have. I weighed 1 c. all purpose flour and measured 135 grams. This is what I used to substitute my GF flours. I used brown rice flour (90 g), sweet rice flour(65g), tapioca flour (65g) & potato starch (50g)

      Other than that change for my needs, I made one more. I added 1/2 tsp salt to the batter. I brought them to a party where there were a lot of gluten free eaters, as well as not. They were a hit with everyone. I do agree that using the orange extract yields better results.

      I used an 11x17 baking sheet, sprayed it well with cooking spray and spread it out. I cut them into 2-3 bite triangles and it's just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      These are so good! Taste just like Starbucks! I made them twice and I think they taste the best if you let them chill in the fridge for a few hours to overnight. I chopped the chips and berries that go in the dough the first time and the second time I left them whole and liked that texture better. I left off the orange zest the second time and it tasted just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Oh, these are sooo good! I've never had the Starbucks bars, so can't compare. These were a bit time-intensive, but so worth the impressive results. After cutting into triangles, I swirled pink-tinted icing over the tops for a lovely Valentine effect. The orange, ginger and cranberry flavors meld so wonderfully! Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      Excellent recipe! They taste just like the ones at Starbucks! Good call on using parchment paper. It makes it easier to cut the bars and easy clean up. I recommend this recipe to everyone!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      This is a GREAT recipe but for my family, it was way too sweet.

      BARS
      I cut the brown sugar from 1 cup --> to 3/4 cup
      and 3/4 cup of white chocolate chips --> to 1/3 cup

      FROSTING
      I cut the 3 cups of confectioners sugar --> 1 cup

      They tasted so much better with less sugar. I also don't plan on getting/giving diabetes anytime soon.

      As for the texture, be careful as it will be dry if you don't cut the baking time in half! I baked mine at 350 for exactly 15 minutes and they turned out wonderful. Just as dense [although not as squishy] as the Starbucks version. If you want a clear sign, look for the brown at the edges, NOT the whole pan. I made this mistake the first time and they turned out a bit dry. I also creamed the butter instead of melting like one reviewer recommended.

      Finally, do NOT skip out on the orange extract for the vanilla. Yes the vanilla is more common, but the orange, ginger, and cranberry flavor is what makes these bars so delish.

      Overall this recipe is a 4.5, but since I had to make a few adjustments, I gave it a 4. Try it for yourself though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Exactly like Starbucks! They turned out beautifully, and tasted absolutely fabulous -- and so much cheaper to make than buying a tray of them at Starbucks. Everyone who tasted them asked for the recipe. My sister-in-law wants me to bring some to Christmas dinner. --Quite a compliment, since she's the best baker I know.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      These are seriously yum! I haven't had the bars from Starbucks in many months so it's hard to say if they are exactly the same but they are wonderful for sure!! I made them just as written but used a full size cookie sheet and only cooked them for about 16 min. I will make these again and again! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I made these 4 times in December. They are wonderful. I will be making them again for Valentines Day! Can't wait to share them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      These really were very close to the starbucks bars. I will make these again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      If I could leave 10 stars I would. My daughter and I made them last night and they are wonderful. We followed the recipe exactly, we used the orange extract, and I think it really makes the bar taste just like Starbucks. We thought they tasted just as good the next day, too. At first we thought there was too much frosting, but after eating several, we decided, no - they are perfect as they are! Thank you for posting this recipe we had fun making them and eating them! Oh, yes - we did share some and I'm waiting for the recipe request!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      After having these from Starbucks I knew that I had to find a recipe to make them myself. These are absolutely delicious and so easy. I do not do the drizzle but chop up both the crasins and white chips and add them to the cream cheese as part of the frosing along with the orange zest. Everybody just loves them and they are a new staple in my house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      I used this recipe for work bake exchange and a family holiday gathering and got lots of compliments. They are very rich. I opted not to do the drizzle and they still tasted great. Follow the recipe exactly to get them to be more of a bar consistency. Let melted butter cool and blend sugars for 3-5 minutes. It helps!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2014

      great recipe I didn't use the orange because I forgot it but it was fine I used a 10x 15 pan, I love these bars I was at work all day and couldn't wait to come home and eat them lol... <br/>If you are a white chocolate fan these are definately worth it. <br/>Also let them sit in the fridge the next day they taste amazing and the ginger is not as overpowering

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2014

      I made these but slightly different. I checked the ingredients for the Starbucks Bliss Bars. It calls for dried cranberries, NOT craisins, there is a difference and I makes a difference in the recipe. As posted and IF using the dried cranberries as I did, this is one fantastic recipe. Please don't use craisins as it changes the taste and flavor and even the look. <br/><br/>Yes, it takes some hands on time but it is so worth it. <br/><br/>I also suggest the larger jelly roll type pan to make it more authentic, using the 9x13 pan gives it more of a brownie consistency. Spray it with the baking spray containing flour and there is no need for parchment paper (which I use often). Also, underbake rather than overbake as there is always that carry over baking time as it rests before continuing.<br/><br/>Fantastic recipe and I'll be making it very soon, again. this fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      I have had this recipe on my To Do list for years. Yesterday I finally got around to trying it for a casual dinner with friends. I used my jelly roll pan, which I think is 10x15, half orange extract and half homemade vanilla in both the bar and frosting. I cut the bars after they cooled, and then let my 6 year old and their 9 year old daughter frost them and sprinkle on the cranberries and orange zest. I didn't do the drizzle; only because I forgot, but flavor-wise I didn't miss it. These bars are half cookie/half cake texture, and plenty sweet, but that's what makes this a good copycat recipe of the Starbucks bars. I'd much rather make them at home and know what's going in them. I tested one this morning after letting them refrigerate overnight, and I think I like the refrigerated texture even more than fresh. They have a little more chewiness to the bars, and a little more firmness to the frosting. Thanks for sharing, Cookin'Diva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      I made these tonight after having one of the "real bars" last week. These are even better than the original bar and I will be adding them to my Christmas cookie list! I used the 2/3 cup brown sugar as suggested and baked it in a 9 x 13 pan for the recommended time. Thank you sooo much for this recipe! Love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      What a disappointment! Nothing like Starbucks Cranberry Bliss - while I had no problem with dryness and the texture was right on, I found the flavor dull and lacking. I only made one change to the recipe - I softened and did not melt the butter, so it creamed nicely with the sugars, perhaps why the texture was good. But so plain...not at all like the ones in the store. Won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      I just finished these to take to a potluck at work. I have to say that I'm a bit disappointed; they turned out very dry. The flavor is all there if you can get past the dryness. I went back over the recipe to see if I had missed anything. I had followed it to a "T". I might make again this year & cut down on baking time & temp. I think they are worth a 2nd attempt due to the flavor. If I don't get to it this year I'll try again next year for the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Bliss Bars (Starbucks Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.1
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    39%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 30.9 mg
    10%
    Sodium 77.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 20.7 g
    83%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites