Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Bars

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2001

      I made these today and they were so good. My husband loved them....Tomorrow I'm making more for his office. By the way, to prepare the pan - do you grease and flour - I did and it worked fine. Also, baked in little larger pan and turned out fine. Wanda from Texas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2002

      It was fun to hear the cranberries pop in the oven. The cranberries were very refreshing to bit into. I found that the dough did not pour as the recipe stated. The consistency was like cookie dough, so I buttered my knife and spread it into my pan. Everyone liked these. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2001

      My friends and family all loved these bars. This is a very easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      Wow! This was not only delicious, but easy and quick! I used fresh cranberries. DH took a plate of these to the Christmas decorating event at church and came home to report that I'd screwed up...I asked what he meant by this and he told me... "You didn't send a copy of the recipe." It turned out that everyone, literally everyone wanted the recipe. The next day several of the ladies at church came up and asked me for the recipe. Now I'll have to get printing... :-) Thanks for sharing such a hit Bonnie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2001

      This is a very tasty bar. It's light and fast to make. My family really enjoyed this. I will make this a must for my recipe file. Happyclip

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2002

      I made these over the holidays for breakfast when my in-laws were in town. They kept for a long time and were fantastic, chewy and just the right amount of flakiness! Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2002

      sounds all so good!! and veary easy. been Looking for a easy Recipe. Like this for a Long Time. Ginny Ross.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Yum! Awesome bars and very quick to fix. Used cranberries from my freezer and omitted the nuts. Not cakey, these bars are the perfect blondie (texture like a brownie) with burts of red tart cranberry. Half a cup of mini chocolate chips would be an interesting addition. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Wow these are SO good--and the house smelled so nice as they baked that my daughter asked what is that wonderful smell! I did make a few adjustments: cut the butter to 1/4 c. and added 1/4 c. vanilla yogurt. I used 1 c. brown sugar instead of 1 1/2 c. white. Oh, and I used 1 c. white flour, 1/2 c. whole wheat flour and added about 1/2 t. salt. The batter was thick and hard to spread, but I managed it. Since my kids don't like nuts, I didn't put any in the batter, but sprinkled sugared pecans on half the batter once I put it in the pan. The nuts got good and crunchy in the oven and added a nice contrast to the soft, sweet/tart cranberry bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Great tasting bars! Made these over the holidays and we loved them. Not only do they taste good but they look fantastic plated. With 70 reviews there is not much I can say that hasn't already been said .... except to say WINNER! Thank you Bonnie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Simple and delicious - full of cranberry flavor. I think next time I might add some white chocolate chips to the batter. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      We all love these! My SIL found these last year and they are a family favorite. We do melt a little canned cream cheese icing and white chocolate chips to drizzle over the top. They do not last very long at our house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      These came out great. I made them with my 3-year-old, and we still had them in the oven in 15 minutes. OK, maybe 20...did I mention she was 3? The batter was very thick, as noted by other reviewers. No worries, just use a spatula. Ours were done after less than 30 minutes, but the oven might be running a little hot. She's in bed now, and I'm eating my 5th one. Enough said.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2014

      These are absolutely incredible! Took them to a work potluck and everyone raved about them. So easy to make something so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2014

      I tried it for the first time with a little added lemon. Wow! they were a hit. Looking forward to making them again with blueberries or raspberries. Thought they were a little sweet so will reduce sugar as suggested in other reviews. Great snack for school lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      These were better the next day. I made a half batch and they turned out great. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      I really liked how these turned out and love the way the bright cranberry flavor shines right through. I used chopped toasted pecans and think I would use less nuts next time and also drizzles a powdered sugar glaze to top them off. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      My goodness, I can't believe I never reviewed these! I've been making them for 3-4 years now, always include them in holiday gift plates, and have a friend who regularly requests a couple of batches for her birthday present. I skimp on sugar and go over on cranberries, and the result is moist, cakey, tangy, crunchy deliciousness. Thank you Bonnie Young!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Really, REALLY good! I made these for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit! I followed the recipe exactly as stated, with a whole bag of fresh cranberries (and did butter/flour my 9x13 pan to avoid sticking - which worked great) and also added in about a cup of white chocolate chips - really delicious and will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      So very good and super easy to put together. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.1
     
    Calories from Fat 104
    37%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 148.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 26.0 g
    104%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes