8 Reviews

Really good chicken. It was a nice combination of flavors and smelled so good while cooking. Thank you for the easy and yummy slow cooker recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood December 12, 2014

Five stars, we loved it! I didn't have jack daniels bbq sauce so just used the one I had and added a bit of bourbon to it LOL Also I used my own homemade cranberry sauce. Really easy, tasty recipe! Thanks for sharing!<br/>Made for Sweet December tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany December 02, 2014

Great slow-cooker recipe! The chicken was tender and the sauce was really tasty. I left out the celery and used a different brand of BBQ sauce; otherwise, kept to the recipe. I used leg portions as we love dark meat. Will definitely make this dish again! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, December, 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration December 06, 2011

Barbecue is a figure of speech here; the cup of barbecue sauce (we used baby Ray's) is as close as it gets to a grill. But it's sweet, savory, tender, and delicious; there's lots of sauce in the pot that could be poured over rice; it's easy to make and pleasantly messy to eat, and all of us loved it. Made for 2010 Favorites game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn April 02, 2011

Made this for dinner tonight. Everyone in the family LOVED it...with 6 people, that doesn't happen very often. I personally love the recipe for its ease! I used chicken breast tenders and an organic smoky barbecue sauce. Served the chicken and sauce over steamed rice. This is a definite keeper. I will be making this again. Made and reviewed for the 46th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate November 01, 2010

Very tasty and different bbq recipe. I used drumsticks. Made for 123 Hits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mightyro_cooking4u March 09, 2010

Made this with 6 large chicken breasts (about 7-8 ounces each) & that worked well for us! Another time I might use 4 or 5 & slice them thick beforehand! Great taste & ease of preparation really does it for me ! A great keeper! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 17, 2010

This was very good. It needed a lot more salt for my taste, though. I used 2 lb each of thighs and legs, and skinned them before adding to the crockpot. The only thing I changed was to leave out the celery. I did on low for 6 hours and it was falling off the bone. Served with Cheesy Potatoes. Thanks for posting! [Made for PRMR Holiday Special]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 December 19, 2009
Cranberry Barbecued Chicken