Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Barbecue Chicken - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Barbecue Chicken - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2002

      This is without a double the easiest and most tastie chicken dish I have ever had. The ingred's are simple and handy to have in the cupboard. Lots of sauce forms with this recipe so over rice or pasta it is great! Thks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      My family did not care for this recipe. They thought the sauce was too watery and since I used dark and white meat it was greasy. Next time I plan to use either lean pork or white meat only.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      We liked this a lot, but next time, I think I'll use more barbeque sauce, and a little less cranberry. I served it over rice, which caught a lot of the sauce. Overall, very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2002

      Really awesome. Even my husband, who is not big on "fruit and meat" combos, loved it. Of course he didn't pick up on the cranberry part.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      Easy and tasty, but I agree with Peggy - you really need to serve this with rice or pasta. I was in a rush at dinner time and just served it with vegetable -- since the sauce is not super thick, we had a hard time enjoying the sauce. Rice or pasta would be perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Good, simple, and healthy. I followed the recipe, including thickening the sauce, but I served it over couscous (with a light lemon flavor) with steamed veggies on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Wow! Wow! Wow! This was amazing. I used 4 chicken breasts, but think I would do 4 the next time. I used 2/3 of a jar of cranberry sauce (it was what we had), a whole jar of orange barbecue marinade, and two roughly chopped onions. I also added some hot sauce. The chicken was fall-apart tender after 5.5 hours on low. I thickened the leftover sauce with cornstarch, and will serve it later this week over noodles with meatballs. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

    • on June 28, 2009

      Loved it! Just added about a quarter cup of flour at the beginning at the recommendation of the other reviews and it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Loved this recipe, Tish! I had a lot of leftover cranberry sauce that my aunt made @ Christmastime, so I needed an excuse to use it all up and this was it! My only change is that next time I will use straight-cranberry sauce, as this was cranberry-orange and I didn't like the orange element. It wasn't bad, just not my cup of tea. Anyway, cooked this on low for about 7 hours and it came out great. Thanks for a great reipe, Tish :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      This was a delicious dish. Easy preparation for a nice, homecooked taste. I thought DH wouldn't like it as much as I did, but he surprised me & gave it rave reviews. I used mostly boneless chicken thighs & 2 boneless breasts. I also added one clove of garlic cuz I'm addicted to it. Will most definitely make again. Thanks, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      This was great! You really couldn't taste the cranberries, but it made the BBQ sauce sweeter. When it was finished I pulled out the chicken and thickened up the sauce with cornstarch and water. We served it with mashed potatoes and bacon ranch broccoli slaw. Will certainly make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      This was really good, but after cooking, the cranberry flavor disappeared! Basically it was barbecue sauce with some cranberries in it. It was very tasty, but I think next time I would cut WAY back on the barbecue and maybe add more cranberry to compensate. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, and they cooked for 6 hours, and were very juicy. Served with baked white rice and roasted asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      5 star all the way!. I made only 2 half skinless boneless breasts used a zippy Garlic onion BBQ sauce combined with Brandied cranberry sauce - Fabulous. I cut the cooking time back to 4 hours on low they were cooked through, lovely and moist. The sauce is fabulous on the rice. Thanks for posting Tish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This is a great recipe and so very easy to make. I used 6 chicken thighs and there was plenty of sauce. I thickened the sauce with 2 tbsp of cornstarch towards the end of cooking. I served this over rice with a side of peas. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This is a regular meal in our family now. We serve it over egg noodles and use jellied cranberry sauce as that is what we usually have in the house. We use the leftover sauce and just serve it over egg noodles. Thanks Tish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      Loved it! I used the whole cranberry sauce, cut boneless chicken breasts horizontally, and used potato chunks and onions. Don't think I'll do the potatoes with it again, but the chicken was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      We loved this! I didn't have any whole-berry cranberry sauce so I just used jelled cranberry sauce. Next time as soon as the whole-berry comes out, I will try it with that. Thanks for a great, quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      Quick and easy... and incredibly tasty! Recipe made tons of extra sauce, which is great over rice or noodles. I was surprised that it didn't taste like cranberries, but the combination of cranberry and barbecue was outstanding. Thanks so much-- we'll definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Barbecue Chicken - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.2
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    43%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 103.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 659.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 31.2 g
    124%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites