28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really tasty and easy to make. I also used some cinnamon and added a walnut streusel topping for crunch. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephsyourchef November 11, 2005

I made these with fresh cranberries (I LOVE cranberries so I used 1 1/2 cups and I chopped them a little but they were YUMMMY THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Basicbear2 November 07, 2012

Perfect muffins

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ndavoodi November 04, 2012

Delicieux!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marieclauderoy September 06, 2012

I chose this recipe because I like healthy muffins (oats, and only 1/2 c sugar). Like another reviewer, I found this recipe very dense. I did add a tablespoon of yoghurt but they were still fairly heavy. Could this be partly be due to the cool temperature in the kitchen this morning?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
glowsnail November 10, 2011

WOW was this good! Made with whole wheat pastry flour, and fresh cranberries left over from another dish. After reading the reviews, thought about adding this or that but decided to make it as you had written ~ glad I did! Muffins have a fresh, uncomplicated taste, with alot of flavor ~ great balance of sweet and tart. I always grab a couple of bags of whole fresh cranberries before they disappear and freeze them for use during the spring ~ will be making this recipe for months to come! Thank you for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kauaian cook November 30, 2010

Quite nice. I used sugar in the raw and substituted 1/2 cup each of dried sweetened cherries and chocolate chips for a Valentine's Day treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HopeJohnJP February 14, 2010

Well that was absolutely delicious. I just ate one straight from the oven with a tad of melting butter and it was perfect. I worried that I should add vanilla and maybe cinnamon like others had mentioned, but I dont feel it needs it. I used 5 bananas and sweetened dried cranberries. Mmmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NotAChefYet May 07, 2009

The combination of cranberries and bananas is great. The bananas add depth of flavor and the cranberries add just enough zest to make it a perfect match. Mine ended up tasting more like a variation on banana muffins rather than a variation on cranberry muffins. This would also be good with nuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
564162 March 23, 2009

Great recipe. I made a few changes using olive oil instead of butter, adding a pinch of nutmeg and I did not have quite enough ripe bannanas so I used half of a leftover baked sweet potato. also cooked it in a loaf pan (about 50 minutes). It was great combination of sweet and tart. Hubbie was crazy about it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tricia ep December 30, 2008
Cranberry Banana Oat Muffins