Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Banana Oat Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Banana Oat Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2011

      Lovely. I used dried cranberries and they turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Excellent banana muffins. I used 3/4 C white & 1/2 C whole wheat flour and added chopped pecans. Baked up perfect, very moist. I liked the use of 2 cups of banana. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      These came out WONDERFUL!! I added my own personal flair to it, but thank you for a great base recipe!! I'll be adding this to my personal cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Thanks for a great recipe! So much better than regular banana muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Absolutely delicious!!! I take advantage of buying bags of cranberries at the end of the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays, when they are on sale, and I freeze them to have year round. And, I always end up with over-ripe bananas on hand. These muffins were so good with the tart cranberries and the sweet banana taste -- not to mention that the oats are so nutritionally good for us. I will make these muffins again and again. The hardest part of the recipe is only allowing myself and my husband one muffin a day each. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Wonderful! I made these today as a send-off for my boyfriend's grandparents and they turned out great! Made exactly 1 dozen regular muffins, bake-time was right on the money. I used dried, sweetened cranberries instead of fresh cranberries; added 1/4 cup of leftover canned cranberry sauce, cut up into small cubes (not liquefied); and used 1-minute oatmeal. My boyfriend's mother had a great idea to substitute a packet of cinnamon-apple or maple-and-brown-sugar oatmeal mix for 1/3 cup of the sugar and 1/2 cup of the oatmeal. Sounded good, if anyone tries this, let me know!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Some of the best muffins ever! I used canola oil in place of margarine. My muffin pans may be smaller; I got 18 muffins out of this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      These are amazing! I subbed Splenda for the sugar, whole-wheat flour and applesauce for the margarine and they still taste amazing! They are just the perfect blend of bananas and cranberries and so good for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      These are some of the best muffins that I have made, and I love that it includes oats & fruit...both of which I'm trying to add more to my diet. I did make a couple of minor changes. I used butter (about 3 tbsp) and didn't have enough cranberries, so I used 1/2 cup dried sweetened cranberries and 1/2 cup frozen blueberries (not thawed). I also opted to use quick oats since I noticed the oats were visible in mikekey's picture, and I used 2 large mushy bananas which I didn't measure, but probably were about 2 cups. The cooking time was perfect and the muffins are wonderful. I'm using them for a moving day basket for one of my clients that just closed on a house yesterday, and I'm sure they will love them. This one is going into my 10 star cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      These are delicious. I made one change. I used 1/3 cup sugar and 1/3 cup Splenda, and adjusted the baking time according to Splenda's directions. (about 5 minutes less).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Banana Oat Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.5
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    18%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 283.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites