Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Apple Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Apple Muffins

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2012

      I have NEVER been able to make muffins, seriously, they NEVER turn out. I tried this recipe, but used 1/4 cup margarine (instead of oil) and 3/4 cups homemade applesauce (instead of diced apples) and they turned out PERFECT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      These muffins were pretty good, Personally, I don't like muffins that come out of a plastic bag. They are certainly always moist, but it is a different moistness from that which is characteristic of a muffin recipe that yieldsa moist and tender mufin straight from the oven. Given this prerence, I chose to eat these from the oven. My husband and I really liked the flavor, but I felt that the batter was a little dry. I used white whole wheat flour for the 1/2 cup we were told to play with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Delicious muffins! I used a 1/2 cup of oat bran and I left out the walnuts. I really like the combination of apples, brown sugar, and cranberries (although I would chop the cranberries next time). I didn't notice the instructions "do not freeze" and did freeze half the recipe...I actually couldn't tell a difference between the frozen/thawed and the fresh muffins. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Really nice muffins! These capture some of my absolute favorite flavors, and they're easy to put together. I made two changes based on dietary preference: I replaced the eggs with my usual ground flaxseed-water mixture, and replaced the whole wheat flour with ground flaxseed as well. I also ended up using a little more cranberry and apple. Even with the extra fruit, I still only got 10 muffins out of the batch. They're also a more delicate muffin than I expected, but that may be due to the changes I made to the recipe. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Excellent muffins! I used whole wheat pastry flour and oat bran. I find that oat bran tends to be pretty "thirsty" so I added about 1/4 cup of milk. I reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup (personal preference). I just love the combination of apple, cranberries, and walnuts. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      These were really wonderful..they are bursting with flavor between the cranberries (had to use dried because they weren't in season), apples, and walnuts. And on top of that the muffins were very moist. Thanks Michelle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      These were a little weird but still pretty good. I started by cutting the recipe in half. I used whole wheat pastry flour, I used about 1 1/4 cups fresh apple and then about 1/3 cup dried cranberries,because I didn't have any fresh. Even though I increased the cinnamon and added nutmeg and cardomon, I still think they needed more spice. There seemed to be too much fruit to batter ratio. We ate these with a little butter melted in, and a dollop of whipped cream. Reviewed for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      These are moist and wonderful. I used a mixture of whole wheat flour and wheat bran. The cranberries were frozen and were rough chopped before adding to the batter. The nuts were pecans. The mixture was very dry and I did add a small amount of milk. I think the dryness could be solved by rough chopping the apples. Made for ZWTIII.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Very nice muffins. I used a half all-purpose flour and half oat flour combination - one whole Granny Smith apple and frozen cranberries. I had no walnuts on hand so used so pecans (I figured close enough and great with those fruits) - A very sweet batter (yes, I'm a "batter lick-er"); balanced to perfection with the tart berry & apple, and earthy nut & oat!! Wonderfully moist...I will make these all year but look especially forward to pulling them out Autumn time and for the Thanksgiving Weekend!! - Thank you so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Absolutely one of the best muffin recipes I have ever tried! The whole house smelled amazing while these were cooking, and for hours after! At first it seemed like the batter was too thick, but I stuck to the recipe (just swapped the cranberrries for some extra apples) and it made 12 beautiful and tasty muffins! Thanks, Michelle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      These were very tasty. I made them as written and they were done in exactly 20 minutes (although the sizes of muffin pans may vary). I used one large gala apple and it made just over 3/4 cup after I ate a slice. I liked that the peelings were left on the apples. It made the muffins more colorful and healthier. Thanks for the recipe. I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      I tweaked this a bit by adding more cranberry and apple. I also chopped them in the food processer a bit before adding them in. I am not a nut person so I left those out. Very moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      Yummy muffin! I like that this recipe uses oil, and not much of it. I used the whole wheat flour which was quite good. Whole wheat pastry flour would work well for all the flour as well. Cranberries, apples and walnuts make a tart, sweet, crunchy combination that I enjoyed. Not overly sweet with a nice tang from the cranberries. My muffins were not very large, so I advise checking at 15 minutes. Mine were done at about 18 min. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Apple Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.6
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    39%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 169.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites