Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Apple Casserole/Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Apple Casserole/Crisp

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2014

      I've made this twice in the last week and love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      Everyone really enjoyed this at Thanksgiving. It was the perfect sweetness matched with the tartness of the cranberries. I used about 4 cups apples (1.5lbs) and it ended up being a good amount for a crowd *with other desserts*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      My husband loved this. Great way to use up leftover fresh cranberries from Thanksgiving. Also a very pretty result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      I made this delicious crisp last week. I used a bit less sugar since the apples were very sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      We loved this. I did not have the little packets of oatmeal, so I just added regular quick oatmeal until the mixture looked right and added a little cinnamon and ginger. This is very easy and we loved it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      We made this for Thanksgiving and I thought it was wonderful because it isn't too sweet and had a nice tart flavor. We did double the topping recipe and put it in a 9X13. Turned out great. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I took it in to my Thanksgiving dinner @ work. I will make it for Thanksgiving next week. I will double the recipe and add ice cream on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      My family called this "perfection." I didn't have the packets of oatmeal, so I used regular rolled oats with 1/2 tsp. each of cinnamon & nutmeg. Also, I used yellow delicious apples. We are going to start a new Thanksgiving tradition with this recipe - thanks for listing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This is WONDERFUL! All I had was regular quick-cooking oatmeal so I used 10 T of it with 1 tsp. cinnamon and a dash of allspice. And then I added 1 cup golden raisins. Oh my -- this is delicious warmed up. It's the kind of wonderful treat you sneak down in the middle of the night to warm up and have. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      So very very good. I pretty much doubled the recipe, used margarine and didn't have pecans so I left out the nuts. This is so easy and so darn good. I'll be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      YUMMY! I halved the recipe and baked it in an 8x8 pan. I used Kashi cinnamon/honey oatmeal. Very easy and yummy! The flavors are perfect for fall, and cranberries are now in the stores . . . and on sale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      You simply HAVE to try this!! So easy, but tastes like you fussed all day. Wish it was easier to find frozen cranberries, though. Fresh ones are seasonal. Thanks for a killer recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Oh wow! I usually don't like the tartness of cranberries, but since my dad always made this for our holidays, it wouldn't be Thanksgiving without it. I made this version instead of his, and it was soooo yummy! I did reduce the cranberries to 1 cup and increased the apples, and it was so delicious and sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This is awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      This is very tasty and desserty. My husband and I love it for breakfast. I reduced the sugar slightly and used golden brown sugar oatmeal packets, then added a touch of cinnamon. I used walnuts instead of pecans. Very good! The cranberries add a nice flavor to the apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Wonderful recipe - easy to make and great to eat. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Yummo! We used this recipe for our family's 2006 Christmas Dinner after reallizing we'd lost our own recipe. The ingredients and preperation were very similar to the recipe we've used for years and we were in a pinch. Our recipe was more of a casserole, this one is more of a dessert/crisp. BUT IT'S FABULOUS! And very easy to make. If you're handy in the kitchen, 5 min prep time easily! No need in finding our old recipe, we're sticking with this one from now on. We used Red Delicious Apples as we've found that the tartness of Granny's tend to overpower the cranberrys. The combination of the sweet Red Delicious apples, fresh cranberries, and the delicious crisp topping provide the palate with a wonderful experience of warm, sweet, and crunchy goodness! There was only 1 serving left after dinner, and there was a race the next morning to be the first to have it with breakfast!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      I made this for thanksgiving instead of the traditional apple pie. I served it with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream and everyone in my family (including my picky MIL who isn't a big fan of sweets) ranted and raved over it! I'm not a big fan of cranberries but I loved it! I even had some for breakfast this a.m. This was just so easy and quick to make. I made it on thanksgiving morning and just popped it in the oven on warm and heated it up while everyone was recovering from eating their thanksgiving feast! I used maple and brown sugar oatmeal (since it was all I had) and added a tsp of cinnamon. I also sprayed my dish with some pam. This will definately be a keeper and a favorite for years to come! Thanks Ladypit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      YUMMM this is delicious! I used frozen cranberries for this and it worked well, I made this for my DS, he loved it, you might want to increase the sugar slightly for this, I found that with the cranberries 1 cup was not enough, just personal preference!...thanks ladypit, great recipe!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      This was delicious!! I used apple & cinnamon instant oatmeal and added an additional tsp. of cinnamon to the topping. We loved the combination of the tart fruit with the sweet topping. It was especially good warm out of the oven topped with vanilla ice cream. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Apple Casserole/Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    39%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 86.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 35.8 g
    143%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites