Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry and White Chocolate Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry and White Chocolate Scones

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2011

      Delicious, moist, fast, and oh so easy! I used frozen cranberries which I had coated in a bit of flour and defrosted earlier in the day. The times are accurate too, it took me exactly 30 min's to prep, mix and bake.
      There were a couple times when I thought for sure I had botched the recipe, the dough was too sticky making it difficult to knead it, but I kept on, and they turned out perfect.
      Also I brushed the top with a powdered sugar glaze. But it really didn't need it.
      Update: I've played around with this recipe and still love it! I've subbed blueberries, added wheat germ, used milk instead of 1/2 and 1/2 etc. Always delicious, moist, fluffy and full of flavor. No need to 'knead' for so long (since I've used juicy blueberries it just gets everywhere) just make sure to have it thoroughly mixed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      So delicious! I cut the butter to 4 Tablespoons, and used 2% milk instead of half and half as that is what I had on hand. I also did a slightly different mixing method than stated in the recipe. I cut the butter into the dry ingredients using the food processor, then mixed the wet ingredients separately. I combined the dry and wet ingredients and just mixed until combined (did not knead for two minutes). Most scone recipes recommend not to overwork the dough, so that is the reason I chose that method. They turned out tender and fluffy. I brushed a little melted butter over the tops before serving. Heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      these were AMAZING! I made them for work and they sold like hotcakes! I brushed egg wash ontop before baking (1 egg, 2tablespoons of half half) and sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. They have GREAT flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Had strawberries lying around so I subbed those for the cranberries. Delicious! Only trouble was that my addition of strawberries made the dough too sticky to make attractive scones with, so they weren't incredibly beautiful. But that was my fault! Didn't seem to keep people from eating them, though. Made them yesterday and they're gone already :) I guess I'll have to make a double batch next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      First time I have ever made scones and these were oh so easy and absolutely WONDERFUL!!! Very quick to make as well. I did beat one egg and brush on top of scones and then sprinkle with a bit of sugar before baking. Tasty!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Yummm!!! Perfect, I too made the 2 pan version with 16 wedges. I really haven't any suggestions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Very good recipe, easy to make. Very moist, not dry like many scones. Also very light. I've made them several times, and will make them many more. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I love these scones. I make them all of the time now. I drizzle melted white chocolate on the tops as an added wow. It works, people love it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These were a big hit! The white chocolate is a wonderful addition and adds just enough sweetness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      These are amazing! They are light and flaky but still very scone like. I made two rounds and cut them in 6 wedges each and I thought they were the perfect size. Not huge like the coffee shop scones, but big enough to be satisfying. These were very easy too! Thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      These are delicious! I took a batch of them into work and my co-workers loved them! I make two rounds of smaller wedges and they were the perfect size. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      Felt they could have a bit more flavor. I added a hint of cinnamon and some vanilla-- would reccommend that, as well as baking on parchment paper. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Very good! Cut the butter into the dry ingredients, patted out on into a circle on a parchment covered baking sheet. Cut into 8 wedges and moved apart to bake as directed. Used fresh cranberries, coarsely chopped to distribute more evenly. Not overly sweet, perfectly textured scone. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Great scones - enjoyed by all! I subbed margarine for the butter and used whole milk instead of the buttermilk as it was what I had on hand and they still came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      I love these scones! They are amazingly delicious and so moist. Anyone who is not a fan of scones or has never tried them before need to try these. If you are not a fan of the add-ins, try your own. Cinnamon chip or chocolate chip, maybe I will try almonds.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      The bible's clearly got it all wrong. The three wise men came bearing gifts of scones, lemon curd and butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      These are delicious! Co-workers and husband loved them. I made exactly by the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      I used whole wheat flour and they were delicious. This is definitely going on my cranberry baking list every fall. Thank you so much Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      These are easy and delicious scones!! I make them quite often, and get lots of compliments! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry and White Chocolate Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (629 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.7
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    42%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 48.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 283.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes