Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberry Almond Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberry Almond Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2003

      This was a wonderful cake! I used FRESH cranberries, just cos they were available in Singapore (extremely rare). I didn't buy almond paste, but I did use Meanie's almond paste ALMOND PASTE - Make your own and it worked out really well! Even with the time taken to make the almond paste...this was a real quick whip up, and I can't wait to make it again. Extremely flexible recipe, and I can see myself subbing the cranberries for Blueberries or Rasberries, just whatever I can find. The cake comes out a wonderful golden brown colour with a very fine textured cake. Def try this cake. It is good :). UPDATE: Made this cake again...but I subbed the fresh cranberries with frozen rasberries, and man it was heavenly. personally i felt it tasted better than the cranberry version...so that means the rasberry version was just out out out of this world. It was like little bit of rasberry jam bits in the cake. I pipped the cake with a icing made with single cream and icing sugar...went extremely well together. not to mention it just made the cake look so PRETTY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      A wonderful recipe that is not too sweet, but full of flavor. The almond flavor goes so well with the cranberries and just gives this cake a very festive taste! I chose not to chop my fresh cranberries, but left them whole, which worked out fine and really gave a nice burst of tartness. This is rather easy to make and the result is a really nice textured cake. I have made this twice now with excellent results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      I made the cake using frozen cranberries. I was hoping to find a new cake to make for the upcoming holidays but this just isn't going to do. I felt the cake was okay but the rest of the family wasn't impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Excellent cake! I added 1 scraped vanilla bean to the batter and it turned out great. I used a holiday wreath bundt pan by Nordic Ware and it only took 30 min. to cook. Looks very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Fantastic cake, very moist and lovely almond flavor. Made for a holiday pot luck, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

    • on January 31, 2008

      Love almonds, love cranberries, love this bundt! My DS and I made it last night; we attempted to make it lighter by using apple sauce, splenda, skim milk and egg whites. It was great! That being said, I used 2/3 cup SOLO almond pastry filling (I don't think its the same as almond paste... but I'm not sure and I've never heard of Marzipan) - I was trying to find a recipe that I could use the SOLO pastry filling up and I love cranberries so I figured I'd give it a try. It worked and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      My only change was to add 1 cup sliced almonds to the batter. I also made into muffins and shared with friends for breakfast. Once that smell hit them, they had to try one. My first time using almond paste. Mmmmm. Thank you very much for sharing this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This cake turned out wonderful and was a big hit at our Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      i used raspberries, and the flavors were really yummy. however, the cake turned out too gooey for my taste... maybe i'd like it better using dried fruit? the frozen berries just had too much moisture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      This is a delightful, fabulous, delicious cake. My husband and son loved it!! The batter was such a light consistency while beating it. The cranberries add just enough tart to wake up your taste buds. I am going to make this recipe for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Thank you so much. This will definitely become a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      My family really enjoyed this cake. The almond flavor was delicious. I would like to try this with raspberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      Two, Two, Two Reviews in One! :) A friend made this for Christmas Day (I directed her to this website for another recipe, and she found this) and she absolutely raved about how good it was and how her guests loved it. So, of course, I enjoy almond paste so much I can eat it by itself. So I had to try this! And here's review #2--Made it for New Years Day. Since this wasn't being served to guests, I made some corrections to lower the saturated fat. I cut the butter in half, and added 1/4 cup canola oil. I also replaced the 1/4 cup of whole milk with 1/3 cup of lowfat buttermilk. I used Egg Beaters instead of whole eggs, and added 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract. For a glaze, I mixed powdered sugar with cranberry cordial and a few drops of almond extract. Man, this was heavenly! I may try it again with even less butter since it came out so well. And maybe use cherries instead of cranberries. Thanks for posting this, Mean Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      Everyone loved this beautiful cake when I brought it to a Christmas dinner. The cake batter is so light and fluffy - almost like frosting - but the baked cake is dense and moist. One person said it's like a cross between a cake and a quick bread. I made a simple powdered sugar/milk/almond extract glaze to drizzle over top, and I also sprinkled some slivered almonds over that. This is perfect for the holidays. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      Everyone at our Christmas gathering loved this! Not too sweet - just right. Great for dessert or even breakfast. Try this, it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      This is delicious. The directions were great, very easy to make and a really great flavor. The almond flavor is strong, but not overwhelming. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      This cake is delicious. The cranberries were a little tart surprise in a totally buttery, very yummy cake. The almond paste really made it special. The cake was quick to pull together, but in my oven it did take about 50 minutes to bake through. Because I didn't have any whole milk around, I increased the butter by a Tablespoon and decreased the milk by a tiny bit to compensate. It worked fine and if the empty cake plate is testimony to the flavor, others thought it was as delicious as I did. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      This is a scrumptious cake! I made it for a group of friends and it was unanimously pronouced delicious. I'm not easily impressed by cake recipes, but this one did it. I also used 1/4 recipe of Meanies almond paste recipe and about 2 cups of cranberries because that's what I had.1 piece left at 24 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Delicious. I followed instructions exactly and the cake was perfect in 45 minutes. Moist, tender, and the almond flavor is out-of-this world. It will be made often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      My dh made this cake for my birthday. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberry Almond Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.5
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    53%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 55.8 mg
    18%
    Sodium 61.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites