Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cranberries & Chicken Cutlet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cranberries & Chicken Cutlet

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2004

      My husband is not a fan of those little red berries in any way, shape or form, but after we made this for dinner, he's a convert (at least for this one dish, anyway)! I always love any dish that combines fruit with meat, and these were perfect! The sauce was wonderful, perfectly flavored by the combination of the cranberries, onions, vinegar and bay leaves. Thanks for another favorite for our book!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I have a recipe of my own for cranberries & chicken breasts, but was interested to see how your recipe would turn out, & I'm not disappointed ~ THIS CRANBERRY CHICKEN IS GREAT! I cut it in half for 2 of us, but that was no problem at all! I appreciated the inclusion of the bay leaves & the red wine ~ A very nice touch to this keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed for a photographer who tagged a recipe of mine in Help a Camera-less Chef Game #5]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Simply awesome! We had this for dinner tonight with steamed vegies. Easy & quick to prepare, with fabulous results. Thanks Bergy for sharing this winner - we'll be having this again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Delicious! I couldn't find shallots so I substituted a bit of onion and garlic instead. I served this with Spinach & Onion Couscous (#80667) and steamed carrots. DH, DS, and I all loved it. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Wow! The family gobbled this down, definitely a keeper!! Thanks, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      This is such an easy and tasty recipe. Even my friends who don't like cranberries loved this! They didn't even know cranberries were in it. I've used fresh cranberry sauce and canned and definitely think that the fresh is better. It also looks much prettier than the picture shows.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Wow, I made this recipe for my husband during the first year of our marriage - he and I loved it! I couldnt stop eating the sauce - especially with the rice that I served with it. I used an onion instead of the shallot. Will definitaly make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      We had this wonderfull tangy chicken cutlets for dinner tonight, it was sooo tasty!! Loved the combination of cranberries,red wine and balsamic vinegar. We will be making this one again Bergy, as always your recipe is a winner!! (Of all things to be out of, I had no onions or shallots, just some green onions, so I chopped them fine and added one small garlic clove to make up for the shallots, it seemed to work ok!) Thanks for sharing a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cranberries & Chicken Cutlet

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.8
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    34%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 98.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 322.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.2 g
    73%
    Protein 26.1 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes