8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband is not a fan of those little red berries in any way, shape or form, but after we made this for dinner, he's a convert (at least for this one dish, anyway)! I always love any dish that combines fruit with meat, and these were perfect! The sauce was wonderful, perfectly flavored by the combination of the cranberries, onions, vinegar and bay leaves. Thanks for another favorite for our book!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pat Riddle February 15, 2004

I have a recipe of my own for cranberries & chicken breasts, but was interested to see how your recipe would turn out, & I'm not disappointed ~ THIS CRANBERRY CHICKEN IS GREAT! I cut it in half for 2 of us, but that was no problem at all! I appreciated the inclusion of the bay leaves & the red wine ~ A very nice touch to this keeper of a recipe! [Made & reviewed for a photographer who tagged a recipe of mine in Help a Camera-less Chef Game #5]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 11, 2008

Simply awesome! We had this for dinner tonight with steamed vegies. Easy & quick to prepare, with fabulous results. Thanks Bergy for sharing this winner - we'll be having this again & again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heydarl January 24, 2008

Delicious! I couldn't find shallots so I substituted a bit of onion and garlic instead. I served this with Spinach & Onion Couscous (#80667) and steamed carrots. DH, DS, and I all loved it. I'll definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RicksWife December 01, 2007

Wow! The family gobbled this down, definitely a keeper!! Thanks, Bergy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anotherjenny October 14, 2007

This is such an easy and tasty recipe. Even my friends who don't like cranberries loved this! They didn't even know cranberries were in it. I've used fresh cranberry sauce and canned and definitely think that the fresh is better. It also looks much prettier than the picture shows.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
armella November 08, 2006

Wow, I made this recipe for my husband during the first year of our marriage - he and I loved it! I couldnt stop eating the sauce - especially with the rice that I served with it. I used an onion instead of the shallot. Will definitaly make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Java Chip June 15, 2005

We had this wonderfull tangy chicken cutlets for dinner tonight, it was sooo tasty!! Loved the combination of cranberries,red wine and balsamic vinegar. We will be making this one again Bergy, as always your recipe is a winner!! (Of all things to be out of, I had no onions or shallots, just some green onions, so I chopped them fine and added one small garlic clove to make up for the shallots, it seemed to work ok!) Thanks for sharing a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf September 28, 2004
Cranberries & Chicken Cutlet