10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WoW! I really can't say that loud enough. I almost didn't make this because of the cranberry's but I'm so glad that I did. The flavors really dance on your taste buds. I will be making this again. Two thumbs up for me. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootmommawv October 28, 2008

What a wonderful and unique recipe. I really enjoyed the subtle sweetness the cranberry sauce added. I made as stated except used fat-free sour cream and 2% cheddar. I did use pinto beans b/c DH doesn't care for black beans. Easy to put together and very tasty. Thanks for submitting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally May 05, 2008

So nice and unique, like nothing else! Tad too much sweetness for us, I would use less cranberry sauce next time, maybe. And more cheese, I think.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare February 23, 2014

I just adored this recipe! The filling was delicious and the sauce was very unique and flavorful. This is my new favorite "leftover turkey" recipe and the fact that it uses up cranberry sauce too is just a bonus. Can't say enough good things about this recipe. Thank you for sharing, cookiedog. ETA: I made this with cranberry chutney and it was also great! Pictured above with Quinoa Salad With Black Beans and Mango

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
averybird May 25, 2013

This recipe is fantastic. If you love turkey and cranberries, you'll love these enchiladas. Absolutely a great way to add a little spice to your Thanksgiving leftovers. I've made this dish on several occasions, and always to rave reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OrionSchultz November 30, 2010

Delish!! This person should have won more than $400! DH was a little skeptical based on the ingredients, but I was intrigued and am always looking for ways to use leftover turkey, so I made it. Absolutely delicious! Everyone, including children (6,3,1) ate it up and asked for seconds. I had to modify it, based on what I had--I had about 12 oz cranberry sauce, and used tasty cheese (I haven't seen monterey jack down under yet). Also, I used regular diced onions, no cilantro and no hot sauce. I guess I changed it quite a bit, but the gist of it was the same, and I can only imagine it's BETTER when followed to a T! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jonesy January 08, 2008

Was hoping to tag this recipe in one of the games, but no luck to date, so broke down & made it anyway! This is very, very, very good, no two ways about it! I used mild Picante Sauce & left out the hot pepper sauce at the end, but other than that, the recipe was followed & the resulting taste, WONDERFUL! I'd thought about taking some over to neighbors, but after having one, decided to keep it all for myself & my other half! Thanks so much for a recipe I'll keep on makin'!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 23, 2007

I too had been saving this from the BHG magazine. Boy, we are glad we tried this - we absolutely loved it! I didn't have any turkey on hand and simply substituted chicken. Next time I may use 12"tortillas instead of the 8". Wonderful blend of flavors!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggisue January 15, 2007

i was a little leary of this recipe at first but since i had all ingredients on hand i thought i would try it. i am sooo glad i did. i omitted the hot sauce but other than that i followed exactly and my family really loved it. it was so easy to make. this recipe is definately a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fojimo January 02, 2007

These are SO good! I had lots of homemade cranberry sauce leftover from my xmas dinner so I used it to make these, I also did some amount adjustments, what a great recipe to use up leftovers, I love this recipe, thank you for sharing CD!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz December 28, 2006
Cran-Turkey Enchiladas