Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cran-Raspberry Waldorf Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cran-Raspberry Waldorf Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2010

      This salad has become one of my favorites! In fact, I like it so much I've made it seveal times in one month. I used 1 and 1/2 apples, peeled, and sliced, then cut into small (1/4-inch by 1/4-inch) cubes. I also used 1(8-ounce) can crushed pineapple, well-drained-pressing the pineapple on the side of the can and extracting as much juice as possible. I'm not a huge fan of jell-o salads that contain celery, so I omitted it. My family liked the smaller pieces of apple rather than the larger chunks-it made for a pretty presentation. I used an 8-inch by 8-inch square baking dish. This was an exceptional salad-thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I loved it. Absolutely delicious and innovative recipe for a cranberry addict like myself. I was hesitant about the celery because I typically don't eat raw celery but the crunch factor is a nice texture. I used sour Granny Smiths for the apple which if I do say so myself was a good choice. The walnuts are essential to this recipe and unless you have a nut allergy you are missing out if you omit them. I can't remember enjoying cranberries this much in years. Great recipe, Ms. Bloomers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This is similar to a jello salad I've made at Thanksgiving for years. You can use Cranberry jello for a little change, plus I add a small can of well-drained pineapple tidbits and a good sized handful of sweetened dried cranberries. My family always loves it at the holidays. Thanks - KK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      When I was home for Thanksgiving, I made this salad for our dinner, and the whole family thought it was delicious, especially one grandson who is normally picky. I plan to make this salad again, soon, since it's too good just to serve over the holidays. Thank you, Iron Bloomers, for such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      Excellent! We had this at our Christmas party. Everyone thought it was so tasty. Will make this again and again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      This salad is a winner! The crisp and sweet-tart flavor is superb. I made this exactly as posted. It went over a lot better than regular cranberry sauce. We decided to use this at our holiday dinners. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      This is a wonderful side dish! My aunt started making this years ago for the holidays and it was a permanent entry on the menu for Christmas and Thanksgiving. Our family wasn't crazy about the cranberry sauce that comes out of a can (the kind you cut into hockey puck-like slices). This salad was made as an alternative and it was always inhaled by everyone. It's pretty when it's prepared in a mold and I love the texture and the hint of tartness from the cranberries. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      What a wonderful summer salad! We loved the flavor of the raspberry jello and the cranberry sauce. The apples, celery and walnuts gave it great texture and crunch. Very easy to prepare and it looked so pretty served on lettuce leaves. This will make a repeat performance in this household. Thanks so much Iron Bloomers, for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cran-Raspberry Waldorf Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.3
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    16%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 94.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 46.1 g
    184%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites