Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cran-Raspberry Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cran-Raspberry Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2009

      This was great!! I needed something sweet but refreshing and this did the trick! I gave some to the rest of my family and they all loved it! :) I didn't have any limes so I used lemons instead, and it tasted wonderful. I also didn't use ice cubes and it came out perfectly for me. Thanks for this great recipee!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Little miss DD was a bit under the weather so this was the perfect pick-me -up for her, a great vitamin boost. I used cranberry blackcurrant juice & it worked a treat. Thanks MsSally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Lovely little treat. I used a pomegranate juice blend instead of the cranberry juice. It did not need any sugar addition for my taste. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      This is very good. I used reg cranraspberry juice and I didn't add sugar. The flavor is just right w/o sugar. Made for Holiday tag 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      GREAT drink! I love the tart/sweet combo of flavors. I did have to adapt it to use what I had on hand. I used 1/2 cup unsweetened cranberry juice, 1/2 cup water, crushed ice, a very ripe unfrozen banana, extra frozen strawberries, frozen raspberries, raspberry extract, lime juice and 5 Splenda packets. I also loved that this was dairy free. Made for the Potluck tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Delicious! I ended up using grape juice which I added frozen raspberries to. I loved the flavor and didn't need to add sugar. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      My fruit-loving DH enjoyed this smoothie, it did need a bit of sugar, thanks for sharing MsSally!...Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      We enjoy flavored cranberry juice so this was a hit with us! Freezing the banana is a great idea and like one of the other reviewers mentioned, be careful with the lime juice and measure slowly. I didnt find low calorie juice so used regular and did add a little sugar for our taste. A nice smoothie for anytime of day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Great-tasting, & with a frozen banana or two, along with frozen strawberries, I found no need to include ice cubes ~ That also kept the taste of the smoothie more intense! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      This was really good I liked it a lot, careful not to let your hand slip when adding the lime juice! A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cran-Raspberry Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    22%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 17.5 g
    70%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-calorie cran-raspberry juice

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes