10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was great!! I needed something sweet but refreshing and this did the trick! I gave some to the rest of my family and they all loved it! :) I didn't have any limes so I used lemons instead, and it tasted wonderful. I also didn't use ice cubes and it came out perfectly for me. Thanks for this great recipee!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shark Lover August 22, 2009

Little miss DD was a bit under the weather so this was the perfect pick-me -up for her, a great vitamin boost. I used cranberry blackcurrant juice & it worked a treat. Thanks MsSally!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** February 10, 2009

Lovely little treat. I used a pomegranate juice blend instead of the cranberry juice. It did not need any sugar addition for my taste. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama December 11, 2008

This is very good. I used reg cranraspberry juice and I didn't add sugar. The flavor is just right w/o sugar. Made for Holiday tag 2007.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn December 23, 2007

GREAT drink! I love the tart/sweet combo of flavors. I did have to adapt it to use what I had on hand. I used 1/2 cup unsweetened cranberry juice, 1/2 cup water, crushed ice, a very ripe unfrozen banana, extra frozen strawberries, frozen raspberries, raspberry extract, lime juice and 5 Splenda packets. I also loved that this was dairy free. Made for the Potluck tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed October 21, 2007

Delicious! I ended up using grape juice which I added frozen raspberries to. I loved the flavor and didn't need to add sugar. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 09, 2007

My fruit-loving DH enjoyed this smoothie, it did need a bit of sugar, thanks for sharing MsSally!...Kitten

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 20, 2007

We enjoy flavored cranberry juice so this was a hit with us! Freezing the banana is a great idea and like one of the other reviewers mentioned, be careful with the lime juice and measure slowly. I didnt find low calorie juice so used regular and did add a little sugar for our taste. A nice smoothie for anytime of day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin' Mommy May 19, 2007

Great-tasting, & with a frozen banana or two, along with frozen strawberries, I found no need to include ice cubes ~ That also kept the taste of the smoothie more intense! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 06, 2007

This was really good I liked it a lot, careful not to let your hand slip when adding the lime juice! A keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO April 26, 2007
Cran-Raspberry Smoothie