Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cran – Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cran – Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2010

      Wonderful! My kids even ate it and they hate everything. It's even better after sitting in the fridge for a couple days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      We enjoyed this salad, but I would cut down on the oil by half as it left an oily taste in my mouth. Otherwise we enjoyed it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Loved this salad! I made it one night and then we ended up out to dinner so we had it the next night, wasn't sure what the long marinating time would be like but it was great. Loads of flavor and a thumbs up from the whole family. I will be using this one again, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Fantastic! I didn't read the introduction until just now and realized that I didn't use as much slaw as I should have. There's still quite a bit left in the bag. I love the combination of flavors and believe that next time I'll use the whole bag and increase the cranberries accordingly. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This is a fabulous salad. I love the crunch and chewy, the sweet fruit, zippy onion, and sweet-sour of the dressing! I was also worried about the maple syrup because I detest it, but I could not make it out in the overall flavor. Infact I thought it might be fun to try subbing boysenberry syrup for an even fruity taste. I think this would be incredible with toasted walnut pieces on top as well. I do think I would cut back a "hair" on the oil as mine seemed a bit greasy. I plan on making this again soon, infact I am thinking for Easter dinner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Loved this dressing, wicked cook 46. I'm planning to use it on any number of green salads. Really enjoyed the crunchy-chewy combination of broccoli and dried cranberries. Pretty salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This salad had a nice twist between sweet dried cranberries and a savory dressing. I made tonight as a main meal salad for three of us and we gobbled it up. I did reduce the dressing considerably to save a few calories. Very filling and really shows off the cranberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This was a wonderful surprise--I loved it, far more than I imagined I would! I'd more than happily give it 5 stars, except DS, who normally loves broccoli, didn't like it at all--and going from lots of broccoli to none isn't a plus (but hopefully he will change his mind after a few tries!). DH liked it quite well and appreciated how chock-full of raw broccoli it was. At the first bite, I thought "Hmm--very interesting flavor!" and it just grew and grew on me from that point. I used EVOO for the oil. DH was concerned about the maple syrup, but it is very subtle, and not overly sweet despite the balsamic vinegar. Overall an excellent, healthy side that really complemented the baked chicken and roasted potatoes. Thank you so much for posting this recipe, wicked cook! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Made this for company a while back & it was devoured quickly ~ WONDERFUL TASTING SALAD! I did use lemon pepper in place of the S&P, & probably used 3/4 cup of the cranberries, but then I LOVE THOSE BUGGERS, so . . . This is definitely a salad recipe I'll be keeping on hand! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1/203 Hit Wonders]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Oh my DH is in love with this dish. I made this tonight and he said, without me asking, "FIVE" !! I really like the way all the flavors work together - I NEVER (and I mean NEVER) eat raw broccoli, but the broccoli slaw mix was wonderful with the cranberries and other ingredients. This will become a 'regular' at our table. Thanks wicked cook 46 :) Made for Potluck Tag, Dec 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cran – Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.8
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    83%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 184.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites