13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We make this down south but we also add shredded cheddar & chopped pecans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Awesome Chef Trapp July 28, 2013

I've been making these for years...I use step 2 method and supply different levels of heat and kinds of jelly...I love the really hot ones...also using different flavors and styles of crackers make a nice presentation...these are so easy to prepare that I usually let guest make their own...made for "Help a Naked Recipe" tag game for recipes without photo's...:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas September 03, 2012

I have been eating this for years - thanks for posting! One of my favorite snacks. Lately I've been substituting goat cheese for the cream cheese - YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princessbride029 April 21, 2010

I wish I could give this 10 stars! My grandma gave us pepper jelly for Christmas that she had made. I used that. Holy cow these are amazing! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandikaake January 31, 2010

I love this combination! I have had it at showers, parties, etc where they pour the pour the pepper jelly over the block of cream cheese. I have actually been snacking on this lately using Ritz wheat crackers or Triscuits with rasberry-jalapeno jelly. Delicious, versatile and easy :) Thanks blancpage!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail September 16, 2009

This is easy and tasty. I keep Hot Pepper Jelly by Jellyqueen made in both green & red colors. Spreading a few crackers per your recipe is a wonderful treat! Thankl you for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D December 12, 2008

I love this stuff. Been eating it all my life. My mother makes her own pepper jelly, and we just used saltine crackers. I myself have never made the jelly but it is a pretty easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ala-kat November 18, 2008

I love this recipe. The cream cheese is best if softened. If not, put spreaders nearby and serve with wheat thins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriLions November 17, 2008

What a great snack! I had some homemade pepper jelly...(not by me, but I buy it often from a roadside stand that is in between where I live now and my parents house) I didn't have whole wheat crackers so I used ritz...the were a little crumbly though and broke sometimes when i tried to spread the cream cheese on, but it tasted marvelous. Next time I'll definitely do the wheat crackers since they would be more durable and hold up better. This is such a great recipe (and easy too!) Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo November 16, 2008

This is so easy, and always a popular dish. Very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader May 28, 2008
Crackers, Cream Cheese, and Pepper Jelly