Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crackers, Cream Cheese, and Pepper Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crackers, Cream Cheese, and Pepper Jelly

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2013

      We make this down south but we also add shredded cheddar & chopped pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      I've been making these for years...I use step 2 method and supply different levels of heat and kinds of jelly...I love the really hot ones...also using different flavors and styles of crackers make a nice presentation...these are so easy to prepare that I usually let guest make their own...made for "Help a Naked Recipe" tag game for recipes without photo's...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      I have been eating this for years - thanks for posting! One of my favorite snacks. Lately I've been substituting goat cheese for the cream cheese - YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I wish I could give this 10 stars! My grandma gave us pepper jelly for Christmas that she had made. I used that. Holy cow these are amazing! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I love this combination! I have had it at showers, parties, etc where they pour the pour the pepper jelly over the block of cream cheese. I have actually been snacking on this lately using Ritz wheat crackers or Triscuits with rasberry-jalapeno jelly. Delicious, versatile and easy :) Thanks blancpage!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      This is easy and tasty. I keep Hot Pepper Jelly by Jellyqueen made in both green & red colors. Spreading a few crackers per your recipe is a wonderful treat! Thankl you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I love this stuff. Been eating it all my life. My mother makes her own pepper jelly, and we just used saltine crackers. I myself have never made the jelly but it is a pretty easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      I love this recipe. The cream cheese is best if softened. If not, put spreaders nearby and serve with wheat thins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      What a great snack! I had some homemade pepper jelly...(not by me, but I buy it often from a roadside stand that is in between where I live now and my parents house) I didn't have whole wheat crackers so I used ritz...the were a little crumbly though and broke sometimes when i tried to spread the cream cheese on, but it tasted marvelous. Next time I'll definitely do the wheat crackers since they would be more durable and hold up better. This is such a great recipe (and easy too!) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This is so easy, and always a popular dish. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      My mother would make her own red pepper jelly each summer and she would serve it just like you describe in step 2. That way, you could have as much as you liked of the cream cheese or the pepper jelly. Delcious and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      What a treat. Ill admit I made mine with more creamcheese less jelly, because spicy and me dont get along well... but it was just the right amount of hot and tasted wonderful with the cream cheese. I used Ritz and Wheat thins, both worked great. this is a perfect craving killer and is as easy as pie to turn out. I wonder what this would taste like with the flavored cream cheeses

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Big hit at Easter! Everyone loved it and could not believe what it was and it was so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crackers, Cream Cheese, and Pepper Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.2
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    51%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 62.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 199.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 30.5 g
    122%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    wheat crackers

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites