Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cracker Barrels White Gravy (Request) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cracker Barrels White Gravy (Request)

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2012

      This was really good! I think I like it just as much as sausage gravy, if not more. It's cheaper than sausage gravy too (and probably has less calories). I had to use dried onions because I didn't realize that I had run out of "real" onions, and I don't really recommend that. It had an overpowering flavor of minced onions. However, I can just imagine how awesome it would be with the right ingredients. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      I just finished making this gravy recipe.It does taste a lot like Cracker Barrels.I didn't put as much pepper in it.I just peppered to taste,same with the salt.This is a keeper.Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      I think just a tad too much pepper for us, I would use only 1/2 what's called for next time but very good gravy and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      My husband said you better write that down! We had this with #9494 Cheddar bay biscuits copycat. AWESOME

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      We used to make gallons of this....hot milk and then add a "rue" of flour and bacon fat to thiken. Then we added cooked pork sausage choppes fine in a food proscesser to the mix. It keeps well and has the right amount of country ingredients....no onions or fancy ingredients....plain cooking and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      This gravy is great on toast or biscuits. Its a great keeper and thanks for shareing.5 stars for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      I needed something to liven up frozen Tyson Country Fried Steak...this was perfect and delicious. I served it over the patties with mashed potatoes on the side. Total hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      What is there to say? This is awesome!! This will be a regular in our house from now on! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This was pretty good! I changed it a little bit though -- I added about 1/8 cup of brown sugar, and used wheat flour instead and they came out wonderfully! My family loved it. I paired the biscuits with home made bacon gravy :D Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Kids loved it, taste best over biscuits then it did over the mashed potatoes. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      This was delicious and easy to make! The flavor was great. I even used fat free organic milk and it turned our fabulous. Thanks for a wondreful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      Its been awhile since I had biscuts and gravy.We really enjoyed this recipe and will be more than happy to share it with my friends and my family.Thank You Booboo1970sgirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      We really liked the slightly sweet maple flavor of this gravy. Great on biscuits, not so good with french fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      I have to say that no one at dinner was too impressed with this gravy. It seemed to be just a bechamel with some bacon thrown in. Not bad tasting, just no depth in flavor. Thanks anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Great recipe! Thanks for sharing. I followed the directions and it came out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      I always had a problem with my flour gravy tasting to floury. With this recipe I figured out that I was not cooking the flour long enough. Thanks for shareing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      I dont want to rate this with any stars, because I deviated off of the listed recipe. I think with the key ingredient to the flavor is the bacon. I(we) dont eat any pork, so I had to substitute something to give the recipe a meaty flavor, so I use beef bouillon. The gravy was easy to make. Because I didnt have any drippings I had to increase the butter. It was ok, but I think if I made it again I would make it from turkey sausage drippings. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      I used this to top my meatloaf that I made. It was wonderful. My SO loves gravy, and he loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Make this all the time ... thought you might like a photo. Delicious for chicken-fried anything, mashed potatoes, or biscuits. Now-I'm hungry!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      Great gravy. I made the recipe as written and it turned out wonderful. Very easy and quick to put together. Thank you for the great recipe. Gibblet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cracker Barrels White Gravy (Request)

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.3
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    49%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 19.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 260.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    maple bacon

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites