Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cracker Barrel Potato Casserole/Hash Browns Casserole - Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cracker Barrel Potato Casserole/Hash Browns Casserole - Copycat

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2010

      I love this recipe. I do add about a cup and a half of sour cream seems to make it a bit creamier and rich to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      This doesn't taste exactly like Cracker Barrel but it is the closest I have found and it is soooo yummy!! I make it all the time and my family and neighbors all love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      This is good. Like another reviewer, I added a cup of sour cream. I served this and my family ate it up. I will make again, thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      These are exactly Cracker Barrel potatoes. Love the recipe. Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      This is the closest recipe I have found. I know for sure one of Cracker Barrells secrets is the Crazy Jane Salt. Colby cheese is what CB uses also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      Thank you for a great recipe. Of course like the others, I had to change it up. Taking the hint, I didn't use butter. Added 1tsp tobasco sauce (it doesn't make it hot just brings out the cheese flavor) and used sharp Irish cheddar. Added ham so it was more like a all in one dish. We had a brunch at work & everyone loved it. Nothing to bring home. I'll make it again. Yummmmy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Thank you for sharing this recipe. It was yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This wasn't a favorite of mine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Have made this many times. Thanks for posting. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This is very easy and a great dish!! I added a little bacon to the top. I also added this to my "Once a Month Cooking" recipe list. It freezes very well. I double the recipe and got 5 - 8x8 pan out of the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      My favorite patato casserole is the one they serve at the Cracker Barrel and this recipie equals theirs. I am very happy to have found this and will definately be making this for years to come. I found the Aunt Jane's Krazy Mixed Up Salt at the local Albertson's grocery store and really like it. It will go well with all sorts of different dishes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      This was pretty good, made for bible study and the women liked it, the only ones that had a hard time eating it were those you don't love oniony flavors. The onion was a bit strong in mine but I may have added too much, not sure. The directions were easy to follow, thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      This was simply WONDERFUL! I didn't have any seasoned salt, so I omitted it. I made another substitution by necessity..didn't have any frozen hash browns, so I made some from fresh potatoes. About half way through the cooking I peeked in and saw that they were browning on the bottom but the potatoes weren't cooking. I needed to add water. DUH! I can't remember exactly how much I added, so I'll redo this review when I make it again. I'll also use less butter next time. These hash browns are to die for.... truly!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Tried this last night, I'll be making it again for the breakfast we have coming up at work. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      A big "High Five" on these spuds. Every one loved them, and they were easy to make. (I used the McCormick's salt.) Didn't and won't change a thing. This is a "gotta try" receipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I give this a solid 5!!! My family absoultely loved it!! Taste was very well balanced. Just the right amount of cheese, although I did use a blend of Colby & Chedder. In addition, I added just a palm full of chopped Green Onion just to give it some Color. Amazing Simple Recipe! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      This one was big hit with my family during our Christmas Brunch this year. Easy to put together. I doubled the recipe since I was making two pans full and was a little hesitant when it was all stuck together,however it spread into the pan with no problem. I am sure I will make it again and also share it with the folks at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      This was great!!! Not quiet the same as Cracker Barrel's but still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I made this for Christmas dinner and my family really loved it. I used cream of onion soup and topped the casserole with a can of fried onion rings, but everything else was exact. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cracker Barrel Potato Casserole/Hash Browns Casserole - Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.7
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    60%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 53.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 515.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites