Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cracker Barrel Meatloaf (for a large crowd!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cracker Barrel Meatloaf (for a large crowd!)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2008

      Good meatloaf that actually held together... mine never do. I halved the recipe and it made 2 huge pans. The flavor was a little bland for my taste but this is for a crowd, not everyone has the same tastes. Otherwise this was a great recipe that I will be making from now on. The only changes I made were I added some dried basil and oregano, a little garlic powder and some onion powder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      The conversion for 2 lb of meat was a little confusing- I just eyeballed the rest of the ingredients. I had to cook this almost 2 hours- next time I am going to try 375 for one hour. Having said all of that negative, it was moist and had great flavor. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Great meatloaf! I've made it for a crowd of 60 and I've made it for four. I've made it with turkey and I've made it with venison. I've chopped veggies by hand (for the 60) and I've thrown in a package of pre-diced "trinity" (for the four). Always perfect. We're having it again tonight! Thank you, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      This is an incredible recipe!! I've adjusted to serve 80 with the Banana Ketchup (must do!) and there were only raves for this meatloaf and sauce. Requested second year in a row for staff Appreciation Dinner!! Friends love it when I serve it at home, too! Be sure to serve the Banana Ketchup, too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      Best I've ever made! We're BIG fans of Cracker Barrell and eat there more often than anywhere else. We love their meatloaf. Glad I found this recipe. It turned out wonderful! I had a little more than 2 pounds of lean ground beef (93%). I kind of guessed at the reduction of all the ingredients but I followed the recipe. Was a rainy day here in Georgia and the green beans and mashed potatoes, with an addition of fresh sliced Vidalia onions, made it perfect. I will use this recipe from now on. Thanks Mille!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      This is a great meatloaf. I have to cook for a medium-large size crowd a couple of times a month and have used this recipe several times. Its always a bit hit and so easy to make! Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      I altered the quantities of this recipe to fit our family & it was awesome. My husband is a fussy eater when it comes to vegies so I was not sure how it would go but he loved it! The flavours of the peppers & onions through the meat were perfect. Next time I may add some diced mushroom and see how it goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I scaled this recipe down for my family and it worked beautifully. I used two pounds of ground beef and adjusted the measurements accordingly. We really liked the flavor from the green peppers and tomatoes in it, I always add onion but not the other veggies....very good. thank you for posting this I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Reduced the recipe to serve 4, used bread crumbs rather than cracker crumbs, and it disappeared quickly. I've been searching for the "perfect" meatloaf recipe for months, and after this one the family told me to stop looking. This one goes on the regular rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I made this for a staff appreciation luncheon for 120 people. They loved it; we had no leftovers. That is highly unusual! The only modifications I made were to leave out the green bell peppers, we have some picky eaters. I also used worcestershire sauce in lieu of the salt and added additional tomatoes. Thanks for a wonderful entree for a crowd. Many of them asked for the recipe. It did take much longer to cook than an hour though. Appeals to all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      OH MY WORD, if I didn't get one compliment, I got a dozen on this one. To this day (sorry I'm late reviewing it) I still have people talking about this recipe. I will certainly be serving this meatloaf often. One hint, I used a hamburger that was on sale (a low quality one) and it shurnk alot. Next time I will spend a little more for better quality meat. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      A very good meatloaf! I served this to a group of 65 school parents and they loved it. I did reduce the ketchup and salt and replaced with worceteshire sauce. I recommend this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2004

      I roughly halved this recipe and fed 16 hungry men. I used about 3 pounds of lean ground beef and 3 pounds of antelope sausage (antelope/pork/seasoning blend). I didn't add the salt of the recipe, as I thought that the crackers and sausage contained enough. I also used crushed tomatoes instead of diced. Everyone loved it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      I cook a meal every week for 300 people and this is their favorite meal. I personally don't like meat loaf, so it's a mystery to me, but if I didn't serve this once a month, I would have mutiny on my hands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cracker Barrel Meatloaf (for a large crowd!)

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 42

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.4
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    43%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 114.4 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1016.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    diced tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes