17 Reviews

I'd written a review a while ago, but don't see it here...I guess you have to be signed in, even though it said my review would be submitted shortly. Anyway...we thought the meatloaf itself was fantastic! The Ritz crackers gave it a delicious flavor. I used less milk, maybe 1/4 of a cup. However, the mustard in the sauce was a bit overwhelming, so I added more ketchup and brown sugar, then drizzled in a little pure maple syrup. The end result was a savory home-style meatloaf that paired wonderfully with mashed potatoes and corn. Thanks for sharing! This will be a regular at our dinner table.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christmas Carol November 30, 2011

Very good. The sauce makes this meatloaf. Though I did need to bake quite a bit longer then indicated. I'll make it again.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mbtempesco February 12, 2012

I am a big meatloaf lover and this is by far the best recipe! I think its better than Cracker Barrel's. The sauce is extremely good! Highly recommend this recipe! I made it about 2 weeks ago and it is on again this week.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vikki1 April 13, 2012

On 3/15/11 I was wanting a " Comfort Type Meal " and went to do a search for meatloaf and came across this one and decided to try it.Except for cutting back on the amount of crackers that was used,and adding a small amount of garlic powder( I always add garlic powder to any Meatloaf recipe) the recipe was made as it was written.After letting it bake, the meatloaf was left to "rest" for about 10 minutes. After taking a few bites,both my SO and myself felt it need something to give more taste.But,I do have to admit we both enjoyed the topping. Thanks for posting and " Keep Smiling :) "

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � March 16, 2011

Unfortunately this is misleading as this is not a Cracker Barrel recipe for meat loaf. Their recipe calls for canned diced tomatoes - can google it and get the real thing rather than a fake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soaoffice April 21, 2015

First time making meatloaf, followed the recipe but added chopped green peppers, a dash of garlic powder, salt and pepper to the meat, also added about 1/4 cup of Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce, and a dash or two of Worcestershire sauce to the topping, broiled at the end to caramelize the sauce. Very delicious and moist meatloaf recipe, served with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carli A. April 15, 2015

Horrible! I love meatloaf but this was the worst. It was one big soggy mess. And like so many others are saying, the cook time given is not nearly enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaine B. April 11, 2015

Delicious!! The only thing wrong was I had to cook it a lot longer. I would cook it for 60 mins and at 400'. Otherwise delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Browneyedbeauty4 November 21, 2013

I finally found the perfect meatloaf!! It was delicious. i used 2lbs lean gbeef and doubled the sauce to serve with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah P. August 31, 2013

This is absolutely the best meatloaf I have ever eaten! I made it tonight for dinner and my family loved it! I will definitely be making this recipe again. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magazzine40 April 15, 2013
Cracker Barrel Meatloaf