Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cracker Barrel Hash Browns Recipe - Copycat
    Lost? Site Map

    Cracker Barrel Hash Browns Recipe - Copycat

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2007

      I have never eaten at CB before so I cannot vouch for the authenticity of the recipe. I can however, vouch for the outstanding taste of this casserole. I cooked supper for 100 hungry cowboys & cowgirls after their big day of shooting competition. We had prime rib, roasted ham and lots of trimmings but this potato casserole was the biggest hit of the evening. People were coming back for heaps of 2nds and 3rds. I received tons of compliments. I followed the recipe as closely as possible when increasing x10. I will definitely keep this in my recipe repetoire. It is an awesome recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      Definitely tasty, Next time I'll add a bit more cheese though, I love my cheese! Thanks Cathee for being part of a great comfort meal on a cold night. Made for PAC 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Great recipe, but mine did not turn out to taste just like Cracker Barrel's. It could be because I reduced the recipe. I used a 20 oz. bag of Simply Potatoes Shredded Hash Browns. I kept both cups of cheese but put one cup in the mixture and one cup on top of the casserole during the last 25 minutes of baking because I did not have any corn flakes. Cooked for 50 minutes. DH said that the texture was just perfect. Everyone loved the "au gratin" taste too. I am going to make this for our next work potluck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      These are fantastic! I substituted cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom as that is what I had on hand. VERY much tasted like Cracker Barrel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This is awesome! Tastes just like sitting at Cracker Barrel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Excellent. I've tried many recipes like this and this one is my definate favorite! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Yummy!! I didn't have shredded hashbrowns so I used the cubed kind. I increased cooking time by 10 minutes aand used only 1/2 cup of crushed corn flakes. 1 1/2 cups just seemed an awful lot to me. Anyway, was really great and got rave reviews with our company. I will try it with the right type of hashbrowns next time but rest assured it's good with any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      So easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      This is a quick and easy dish to prepare. We loved the creamy cheesiness of the potatoes. This is an excellent dish for potlucks too. 5 stars all the way, Cathee B.'s.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I'm so happy you posted this. On our trips to Florida we like to stop in at The Cracker Barrel at least once and try something differant. Last visit I had the hashbrown cassarole with my breakfast and just had to have the recipe. Searched Zaar, as I usually do nad lo and behold, here it is. Thanks so much for posting. Unfortunatly I didn't have any frozen hashbrowns, so I made my own and went from there. Thank goodness there are leftovers! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cracker Barrel Hash Browns Recipe - Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 513.8
     
    Calories from Fat 314
    61%
    Total Fat 34.9 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 61.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 823.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites