Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cracker Barrel Hash Browns Casserole 2 - Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cracker Barrel Hash Browns Casserole 2 - Copycat

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2007

      I love the hint of a beefy flavour! I don't use salt b/c of the cheese. It's a bit greasy but what a great casserole for brunch of dinner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      Just delicious,and no canned soup.I put it in a ovenproof skillet,was soood good.Thanks mommy2taylor.Rose of Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      Delecious! I really liked the fact I didn't need cream of chicken soup. Christy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      Omg, this is so good! SO much better than canned soup approach. I reduced to two servings and did not need all the liquid. I do like the browning of hashbrowns in skillet but not too sure that putting the liquid into skillet for stove top part is necessary. Because I reduced to two servings 30 minutes was enough oven time. I omitted the salt (cheese has plenty) and omitted butter in skillet --instead I used cooking spray (teflon skillet) for browning the hashbrowns. It was still a tad greasy with the butter in liquid. Definitely a repeater---lol-- I have made this twice and my dear man wants it again. TY for posting, m2t. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Looks like the exact same recipe I downloaded online and found in the Top Secret Recipes that restaurants don't want you to know paperback book. Good Stuff!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      it stuck to the pan and it didnt taste like cracker barrels casserole at all! i followed the instructions step by step... i would suggest that instead of using beef broth, use water instead because i think thats what tasted so bad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      I made this for my Easter brunch. I was going to make a single recipe, but was having alot of people, and wasn't sure it would go, but I doubled it anyway. It was almost all gone!!! Got rave reviews by everyone who had it!! and lots of recipe requests. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Very likeable!! This recipe is very similar to the real deal at Cracker Barrel. I made the following adaptations due to the items I had on hand- I used cheddar instead of colby cheese and I used chicken broth instead of beef. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as noted and it turned out cheesy, warm and filling! Thanks for the delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I have not actually tried this recipe, but I remember getting a copycat CB hashbrown casserole recipe oout of a book I borrowed from my mother in law. As a matter of fact, it may have been the Top Secret book previously mentioned. I remember that the recipe was a little different from what I expected, and that it had colby cheese in it. I believe this is the recipe. Thank you! I have been looking for it for a couple years now. Just one hint, whatever you do, DON'T substitute another cheese for the colby. It will NOT turn out the same :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      I have this recipe. And it is wonderful. I got it from the book Top Secret Recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cracker Barrel Hash Browns Casserole 2 - Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 470.7
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    52%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1155.9 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 19.7 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes