53 Reviews

What an easy recipe. I used no fat Italian dressing, Lime juice, pan fried and to get them golden I added 2 tbsp of Vermouth to the pan when they were just ready and let them sizzle for a minute - This is a taste treat

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy February 13, 2010

Made these earlier this week for dinner. I didn't have any limes, so I used the juice of a half lemon and followed the rest of the recipe as stated. The results were amazing - the tenders tasted and looked just like CB! I will make these again and again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patrenahill January 29, 2010

Fantastic! I used whole chicken breasts instead of tenders but otherwise followed the recipe. The chicken was so tasty and it did taste just like CB's grilled chicken tenders. Thanks for the great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TinTN August 24, 2008

Not the first time I have been disappointed in a good rated recipe. Do you all internally send good reviews just to boost the website. Wonder if my rating will appear.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gail July 28, 2016

I like this simple recipe, but my husband and I didn't think it matched the flavor of Cracker Barrel's chicken tenders. Because the recipe is tasty, I continued to make it. One day I was out if Italian dressing and substituted balsamic vinegrette. Imagine my surprise when it tasted just like Cracker Barrel's chicken! Many reviewers think the original recipe tastes like a Cracker Barrel copycat. If it slightly misses the mark for you, try substiting balsalmic vinegrette. If your tastebuds are like ours, you will enjoy it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Mom May 15, 2016

"Marzetti Italian Dressing is difficult to find, so I just used Wishbone"...........I always find Marzetti in the produce/deli section of grocery stores. It's refrigerated.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candy's F. April 20, 2016

Super easy and really yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Farjad K. September 01, 2015

Excellent, and so easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michele February 25, 2014

I mixed the ingredients together a few days prior to marinating it on the chicken. I was really impressed after I made the chicken how much it tasted like Cracker Barrels Chicken tenders. I never order anything else but these when I go and love them and loved this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisacjade August 12, 2013

I was looking for tenders without breading. This fit the bill. Actually I used 2 chicken breasts and pounded them. As recommended I used 1 tbsp of honey and some Kraft low fat country Italian dressing. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill November 05, 2011
Cracker Barrel Grilled Chicken Tenders