Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cracker Barrel Grilled Chicken Tenders Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cracker Barrel Grilled Chicken Tenders

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2010

      What an easy recipe. I used no fat Italian dressing, Lime juice, pan fried and to get them golden I added 2 tbsp of Vermouth to the pan when they were just ready and let them sizzle for a minute - This is a taste treat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Made these earlier this week for dinner. I didn't have any limes, so I used the juice of a half lemon and followed the rest of the recipe as stated. The results were amazing - the tenders tasted and looked just like CB! I will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Fantastic! I used whole chicken breasts instead of tenders but otherwise followed the recipe. The chicken was so tasty and it did taste just like CB's grilled chicken tenders. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      Excellent, and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      I mixed the ingredients together a few days prior to marinating it on the chicken. I was really impressed after I made the chicken how much it tasted like Cracker Barrels Chicken tenders. I never order anything else but these when I go and love them and loved this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      I was looking for tenders without breading. This fit the bill. Actually I used 2 chicken breasts and pounded them. As recommended I used 1 tbsp of honey and some Kraft low fat country Italian dressing. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      Don't know how close to the original these are, but I liked the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      I found the recipe just "ok." I always get the chicken tenders when I go to cracker barrel but these had only a hint of that original flavor. Maybe something about the grill contributes to the flavor, so I'll try the recipe again later. Also, some people here say that CB uses Marzetti Italian dressing, so I'll have to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      Marzetti Italian Dressing is difficult to find, so I just used Wishbone. The main difference is that Mazetti dressing has a sweet taste, so I just added more honey (1 tbsp). Have always loved the chicken tenders at Cracker Barrel, so very happy to have this recipe. Will be making these on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      They came out nicely. Next time I will try them on the grill, I think that will add to the taste. As I look at the pictures I am unsure if slicing up raw chicken breasts is the same as using "chicken tenders" because in the pictures, the chicken seems to have a glaze on it that I did not have when using raw chicken breasts. Either way, they tasted good but I would still like to know....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      These chicken tenders was extremely close to the ones at Cracker Barrel! So yummy! I also didn't have the Marzetti brand dressing on hand, but used a store brand Italian & tasted just as great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      These were very good. I couldn't find the Marzetti dressing, but the taste was similar to Cracker Barrel with the dressing I used- definitely a good, easy grilling recipe to give chicken tenders a lift. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      My entire family loved these. Very easy to put together with ingredients I already had on hand. I used frozen chicken tenders, and popped them into a large zip top bag with the marinade for an hour to defrost/marinate before cooking on the stovetop. We ate these with potato wedges, celery, and tomatoes. Next time, I might try using them in a tossed salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      These were very easy to prepare and tasted very good. They really do come out looking exactly like the ones served at Cracker Barrel, although the taste wasn't quite the same. Note: After doing some research online, I have learned that Cracker Barrel supposedly uses Marzetti brand for their Italian dressing, which might get these closer to the correct taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      These were wonderful! I had an italian dressing mix that I made up for this recipe, and I substituted lemon juice for the lime juice, then I let it marinade for about 2 hours and threw them on the grill. My Dh rarely likes grilled chicken but he absolutely loved these! So easy, so fast, so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Grilled these on my BabyQ last night and they were wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Very easy. I used a creamy Italian as someone else recommended. Didn't taste the same. Anyone know what kind of Italian to use?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

    • on September 10, 2009

      Quick, easy, tastes great. Not as good as Cracker Barrel though... it's probably just my cooking skills!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cracker Barrel Grilled Chicken Tenders

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 446.2
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    45%
    Total Fat 22.5 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 145.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 861.6 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 48.4 g
    96%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes