Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cracker Barrel Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cracker Barrel Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    126 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 126

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2003

      These were great! I served them at Christmas dinner. I made them without the onion because two guests don't like onions,but will make them with the onion next time. THis is defintly a keeper for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Delicious! *wiping drool from chin* Heavenly! Of course, how can anyone go wrong with bacon, sugar, and green beans?? This recipe even works well with frozen green beans. Perfection in the form of a side dish. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      Tasted just like Cracker Barrel!. DH had a craving for beans like this, and I'd never made them, so we looked up this recipe and cooked them up to go with a mid-week dinner. Everyone enjoyed them and they'll be on the table frequently in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      These were wonderful! Reminded me of my grandma's southern beans growing up. I followed a previous poster and sauteed the onions with the bacon and added a little chicken stock, so easy and so yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Wonderful! I used frozen green beans (6 cups) with fantastic results. It was so flavorful I could just sit and eat it for dinner by itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      Great! Used a crockpot to cook these slow and easy. Left them in the crockpot on warm and served them for Christmas dinner. Everyone seemed to enjoy. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      I love this recipe. I substitute a packet of Splenda for the sugar to make this Atkins friendly. These are so good cold :) I like to snack on them when there are leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Delicious and easy! My grandmother always told me to use Hanover green beans, and it does make the difference!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      I made these on Christmas day with fresh green beans so I also added chicken broth. I ended up cooking them longer while everything else was getting done. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Perfect!!! EXACTLY like cracker barrel's!! These are a regular in our home after finding this recipe! Thank you for posting!! My husband and little one always ask for seconds!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      This really is the only way to eat canned green beans!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      This was pretty good. I didn't have bacon so I heated everything in some bacon grease and used bacon bits. I was leery about the sugar but after a couple bites you didn't even notice the sweetness. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      I made these as a side for Thanksgiving dinner and they were delicious! I did make a couple of changes. I used only the liquid from two of the cans of beans and I used half the amount of salt and black pepper. I will definitely be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Delicious ! Imade the recipe as directed using frozen green beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      These were very good, not exactly like cracker barrel, but close. I drained the beans, and replaced the liquid with chicken broth, that was the only change I made. Edited to say that these were excellent, but only after they sat for two days in the refrigerator. They must be made ahead of time and left to sit, and then they are the best ever.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      WOW! This was yummy. Just like Cracker Barrel! I made this with Cracker Barrel Chicken and Dumplings #83701 and it was like eatting Cracker Barrel in the comforts of home. Thumbs up all around the table for dinner tonight....even my 2 yo and super picky 4 yo!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      they were good. i served them as a side dish with meatloaf. i used smoked turkey bacon, and sauteed the bacon with the onions. i used only 2 cans since i was cooking for 2, and have plenty of leftovers for today. when i make them next time, i may try adding a splash of white vinegar to give it more of a kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      Delicious! I made these for thanksgiving and after cooking them as directed, I put them in a warm crockpot to help keep them warm. I did use about a teaspoon of salt, and I think that was perfect. The onions melted into the beans and the bacon gave up some delicious flavor. Thanks for posting! **Reviewed again to add stars--I have trouble remembering the stars with this format.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Sooooo good! Even better the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      WOW is the first word that comes to mind when I rate this recipe. I have made this a few times now and after the first time the only change I made was to increase the salt to 1 teaspoon. It takes a while to make these green beans, but they are WORTH every second!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cracker Barrel Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.3
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    52%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 12.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 363.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites