9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I forgot to add my stars to my review.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindimac July 13, 2012

Pretty good, and pretty similar to Cracker Barrel's, but I'll give you a few hints. Surprisingly, we actually don't use Coke in our Coke cake, and you're missing one of the most important ingredients: mini marshmallows.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmberD19 June 15, 2008

This is the closest to Cracker Barrels cake of all the recipes I've tried. It was a big hit with my family. I did make one change to the frosting, I substituted Coke for the milk/cream to give it even more of the coke flavor and it was so good. I've tried the other recipe with marshmallows and it was not half as good. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe...it is one of my new favorites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grizzz1 May 20, 2012

i adore cracker barrels coke a cola cake..... this recipe ruined it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katecripps May 05, 2011

This is a good chocolate cake, however it isn't as "fudgy', or dense as Cracken Barrel's version. But, if you like chocolate cake, this is a good, moist choice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grits (Girl Raised In The South) February 10, 2010

Tastes just like a sheet cake nothing real great. But is good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grandedave69 January 14, 2010

I made this in a 13x9 inch pan and served it to the familiy this Easter weekend. The moistness and chocolatey flavor was outstanding. It is VERY similar to the Coca Cola cake from Cracker Barrel and I will be adding this to my list of FAVORITE cakes. Thanks dave!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth March 24, 2008

I just had this at Cracker Barrel for the first time. It sounds kind of strange but it is honestly the BEST CAKE I have ever had in my life!!!! You have to try it. Even if you do not make it, save room for it the next time you are at Cracker Barrel. I will try to make my own following this recipe tomorrow...thanks for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thomas and Beth Stockstill February 04, 2008
Cracker Barrel Double Fudge Coca Cola Cake