Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cracker Barrel Baby Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cracker Barrel Baby Carrots

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2010

      Just got back from KY where we went to Cracker Barrel and HAD to have those delicious carrots again. I did as others said and used BROWN sugar which made it more like the original, but I had to double the sugar to make it as sweet as CB. It had too much of a butter flavor otherwise. Really yummers though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      I left out the sugar, but they turned out great! My picky two-year-old (and husband) gobbled them up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      I too used to waitress at Cracker Barrel for several years, and I happen to know that they use brown sugar instead of plain sugar. Makes it a little sweeter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      I made this for chef of the day game and so glad I did! The carrots were delicious. Who knew something so simple would be so good?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2003

      I tried these yesterday for Thanksgiving. They were good but I think I still glazed carrots. recipe was very easy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      Yum! Yum! These carrots are wonderful...perfectly sweet and buttery -- a definite kid-pleaser! I made them to accompany the

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      Easy to make. I think my carrots were old so I had to add more sugar to get them sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      Add some nutmeg it will add flavor. My kids hate Carrots but once they tried these, They ask for them all the time, Sometime just for a snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

    • on November 10, 2008

      This is an okay recipe. Nothing really wrong with it. But, by leaving some water in the pan, it dilutes the flavour of the butter, salt & sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Nice side dish. I have never had Cracker Barrel carrots so not sure if they are similar or not. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the salt. I also used Splenda instead of sugar as that is all I buy. I did change the method of cooking these. I melted the butter in the microwave and mixed the sugar in it. I put the carrots in a pan and poured the butter/sugar mixture on top. I grilled them for about 30 minutes. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      These were very tasty. At the suggestion of another reviewer I used brown sugar instead of white. The carrots were the first thing to disappear off the kids' plates!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      These carrots are a hit with the whole family. Even my 2 y/o loves them and asks for more. I've made these at least 5 times and they always come out perfect. Thanks for a great recipe Junebug!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Very fast and simple. Needs more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Very good! I've been craving these since I visited a Cracker Barrel a few weeks ago on a road trip. These were just like the real thing! The only thing I changed was I added about 1 tablespoon of honey. My new favorite carrot recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      These were very good, but fairly bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Carrots tasted good. But cooking time is way off! I had to cook for over an hour until the carrots became tender. I used baby carrots too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      These are fantastic! I worked many years at Cracker Barrel when I was in college and I sometimes helped in prep and I'm telling you this is the exact recipe they use. Don't know where the previous reviewer heard that they use orange soda but they definitely do not! This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      These are ok. One of the waitresses at cracker barrel told me they cook their carrots in orange pop...you could use diet orange pop if you were watching your sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      This recipe was pretty good. I have never cooked carrots, let alone eat them. Maybe in a veggie soup, that's about it. I halved the recipe and doubled the sugar. Since I didn't know what they were supposed to taste like I added a dash or so of cinnamon. My husband raved about these, but since my kids aren't here this weekend I don't know if he was pulling my chain or not. I ate all of mine though, they were pretty yummy to me. I hope I got them right. DH said he was glad I added a dash of cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cracker Barrel Baby Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    38%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 799.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes