Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cracked Pepper Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cracked Pepper Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2011

      My grandkids and well as the adults loved this. We added extra lemon juice, garlic and green onion. Next time I am leaving out the milk and adding extra buttermilk. Glad I tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      I love parmesan peppercorn dressing and have been looking for a great one; I think this is IT! I reduced it by half and served it very simply, with homemade croutons over lettuce, so I could taste the dressing. And taste I did! I have wanted some every day since I made it; now, it seems so silly that I made only half. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful dressing recipe, Lainey6605.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      Perfect just as is !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      This was excellent on my salad, but I especially loved it on my baked potato! This will be a staple in my fridge from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Quadruple the recipe for it goes fast. The refrigerator must have eaten mine all; never could catch it in the act, but true. One for Best of 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      This is FABULOUS dressing. It's creamy and I love the black pepper. I used Vegenaise instead of mayo and it worked great. This is going down into my favorites file. I'll be making this dressing often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      I made half the recipe using low-fat mayo and I wouldn't change another thing. Perfect to have on hand for the "salad days of summer"! Used on a tossed salad with fresh from the garden tomatoes for a great lunch. Thanks for posting Lainey. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      This is great. Even DH said 5 stars and usually he doesn't really like dressings. I used light mayonnaise, used milk and vinegar to have buttermilk and omitted garlic salt. Thanks Lainey :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Thanks for the great homemade dressing recipe Lainey! DH chose this one and though I love to smother my garden salads with pepper, I was worried this would be too much spice. Nothing to worry about- the dressing is mild and refreshing on simple greens, tomato and cucumber! I did use low fat Hellmann's and skim milk/lemon juice for the milk and buttermilk, so admittedly the taste was probably different than intended, but we still loved it anyways. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Wonderful salad dressing. I cut the recipe in half but to suit my taste buds, I did add 1 T lemon juice, 1 T parmesan cheese and 2 good pinch of kosher salt more to the dressing. I served this with chopped mango, avocado and tomatoes. We loved it and I would make it again in a flash!!! Thanks for an excellent dressing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Fabulous salad dressing for a simple salad of crisp iceberg & tomatoes still warm from the garden. The amount is great - tastes better the next day - we'll be using this up in the next 2 weeks for sure. Thank you Lainey for a delicious summer salad dressing with just the right flavors! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This dressing is wonderful. Made mine with low fat mayo and nonfat milk. Didn't have any green onions, so I used yelllow onion. This is s must try recipe. You won't be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      My DH and I loved the combination of ingredients in this outstanding salad dressing! It is now a staple in our fridge! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      A yummy dressing! I loved the cracked pepper in it! I halved the dressing and will make again! Made for the Please Review My Recipe Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Very, very good -- and so creamy. It's so nice that this can be stored in the refrigerator for a couple weeks! It's perfect as written -- but I think I'll increase the green onion the next time and maybe throw in a finely minced garlic clove. But those two adjustments are just to please my personal taste. Thanks, Lainey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This is a no nonsense beyond your wildest dreams salad dressing. I made the dressing 2 days ago, and served it today for "Saturday Lunch at the Farm" ~ and all I had left was the spoon. It was all cleaned up, probably licked up, and devoured in minutes. I tossed lightly with the lettuce salad, added tomato to the top. Just great, Lainey! Easy as pie to put together, and I did add more course ground pepper then advised, but I love pepper. The green onions just went beautifully with this, and a nice touch. Will use as my go to dressing from now on! Thanks so much, Lainey! Made for winning the Football *07.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This deserves more than 5 stars!!! I can't believe *I* made this from scratch. It is delicious and will definitely be keeping this recipe handy. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe. ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      Lovely! Love the fresh cracked pepper with a nice tang from the buttermilk and lemon! I did use 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic and onion powder no salt. Used a whole green onion which came to 2 tablespoons. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Terrific flavor! Instead of dominating, the mayonnaise blended so well with the other ingredients. The consistency was also just right for our tastes -- thick, but still 'pourable'. This is the perfect dressing for a BLT salad! With a little less water added, it should also make a great dip for raw veggies. Thanks for the excellent addition to my 'recipe box', Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      This is a superior restaurant quality dressing. Very easy to make with all the ingredients usually available in your own kitchen. This dressing would make an wonderful addition to any salad! Thank you for posting, Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cracked Pepper Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (681 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 787.8
     
    Calories from Fat 586
    74%
    Total Fat 65.1 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 56.8 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1437.8 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites