20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My grandkids and well as the adults loved this. We added extra lemon juice, garlic and green onion. Next time I am leaving out the milk and adding extra buttermilk. Glad I tried it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Harriet1 April 29, 2011

I love parmesan peppercorn dressing and have been looking for a great one; I think this is IT! I reduced it by half and served it very simply, with homemade croutons over lettuce, so I could taste the dressing. And taste I did! I have wanted some every day since I made it; now, it seems so silly that I made only half. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful dressing recipe, Lainey6605.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl January 23, 2012

Perfect just as is !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christiedkj May 19, 2013

This was excellent on my salad, but I especially loved it on my baked potato! This will be a staple in my fridge from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Chef Lori~ September 11, 2011

Quadruple the recipe for it goes fast. The refrigerator must have eaten mine all; never could catch it in the act, but true. One for Best of 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 05, 2011

This is FABULOUS dressing. It's creamy and I love the black pepper. I used Vegenaise instead of mayo and it worked great. This is going down into my favorites file. I'll be making this dressing often. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 19, 2011

I made half the recipe using low-fat mayo and I wouldn't change another thing. Perfect to have on hand for the "salad days of summer"! Used on a tossed salad with fresh from the garden tomatoes for a great lunch. Thanks for posting Lainey. Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn August 12, 2010

This is great. Even DH said 5 stars and usually he doesn't really like dressings. I used light mayonnaise, used milk and vinegar to have buttermilk and omitted garlic salt. Thanks Lainey :) Made for PRMR tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 04, 2010

Thanks for the great homemade dressing recipe Lainey! DH chose this one and though I love to smother my garden salads with pepper, I was worried this would be too much spice. Nothing to worry about- the dressing is mild and refreshing on simple greens, tomato and cucumber! I did use low fat Hellmann's and skim milk/lemon juice for the milk and buttermilk, so admittedly the taste was probably different than intended, but we still loved it anyways. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Houseblend November 23, 2009

Wonderful salad dressing. I cut the recipe in half but to suit my taste buds, I did add 1 T lemon juice, 1 T parmesan cheese and 2 good pinch of kosher salt more to the dressing. I served this with chopped mango, avocado and tomatoes. We loved it and I would make it again in a flash!!! Thanks for an excellent dressing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl November 08, 2009
Cracked Pepper Salad Dressing