Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cracked Pepper Rib-Eye Steak With Roasted Onion Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cracked Pepper Rib-Eye Steak With Roasted Onion Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2013

      Love this roasted onion sauce! I bake the onions at 400 degrees and don't wedge them. I drizzle olive oil 2 ~ 3 times during baking. I also double the roasting time so the onions are nicely charred. I keep making it and the husband requests this anytime we have steaks! Move over a1!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

    • on September 01, 2008

      Onion Sauce is spectacular and easy. I used more olive oil than suggested in the recipe. I also added some fresh thyme when making the pure. This can be made the day before and reheated while the rib eyes are grilling. Yum, yum, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I followed directions exactly. My family just did not like this at all. There was just not enough of a "Punch" to this for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Mmmm, this is so good, my family really enjoyed this, i made extra sauce and froze it for a next time. Thank you Hey Jude for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

    • on March 08, 2008

      The onion sauce is a great addition to a perfect steak (not that ANYTHING is really needed for a "perfect" steak LOL). Hubby loved this dinner of Fingerling Potatoes With Aioli as an appy, with Roasted Carrots and Brussels Sprouts and Asiago Garlic Bread served with the steak. Yum. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Enjoyed it very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Awesome recipe! The sauce is so yummy. I did add a bit of heavy cream and a dried habenero to it for our tastes. I grilled the steaks according to Lobel's Guide to Grilling the Perfect Steak #43779. Served with roasted garlic mashed potatoes and used the extra sauce as gravy. Outstanding recipe for Dh on Father's Day! Thanks for the awesome keeper, will make many, many more times!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Excellent! The sauce was amazing, and the pepper steak was great. I found the cooking time to be too short, but otherwise this is an excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      This, especially the sauce is out-of-this-world! There is not anything better, IMHO, than a nice rib eye steak, but add this onion sauce and you have a step UP. I did the onions in the oven days ago while I was baking other things then put them in the fridge. The day I made the steaks I just mixed the sauce and I did that with my hand blender and then heated it up in the microwave. Great and there was 1 left over so it went on thick toast open faced for lunch! Thanks JJ for posting this one before I did....lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cracked Pepper Rib-Eye Steak With Roasted Onion Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 806.7
     
    Calories from Fat 575
    71%
    Total Fat 63.9 g
    98%
    Saturated Fat 25.7 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 192.9 mg
    64%
    Sodium 339.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 50.6 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites