Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cracked Black Pepper Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cracked Black Pepper Salmon

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2003

      This was superb! The fish was juicy and tender and the cracked pepper added a lovely texture and a flavorsome 'bite'. I accompanied it with Tartiflette - The Indulgent Version Tartiflette -- the indulgent version, and it was a perfect foil for the richness of the potatoes. Thanks for sharing this recipe - it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      Simplicity itself! Unique and so right! I also made this with mixed black, green and rose peppercorns, very good also! Oh, and I have also pan fried this, just as good, the pepper crust sticks well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      Love this with a simple vinaigrette salad! I like to use Tellicherry pepper when making salmon this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      So easy! I did less pepper but it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      This was terrific! We loved this alot. We eat a lot of salmon and this recipe is now in our top 3 favorites of all time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      Love salmon prepared this way. Only change I made was to grill the fish. Some cool fruit salsa helps to temper the pepper if it's a bit too much for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      5 stars for simple, tender, flaky salmon! Although I will reduce the amount of pepper next time (it was just a bit too much for us), it did produce a nice "crust". This recipe couldn't be simpler. I took Daydream's advice and served with the Tartiflette - an excellent combo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      Delicious and such an easy way to make salmon. We served this with baked potatoes and a green salad for a great Friday night supper. Thanks for sharing. We will be making salmon this way often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cracked Black Pepper Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 478.2
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    35%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 241.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 66.6 g
    133%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites