24 Reviews

This was very good. I substituted ground turkey breast for the beef and broccoli slaw for the cole slaw and did not use the Splenda. I also substituted the low sodium soy sauce with Briggs Liquid Aminos. Will be making this again. DH is on a low carb post Bariatric surgery diet.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears January 12, 2014

This is SOOO good! I used red pepper flakes - 2 ts, just the right amount of heat for me but a little too much for my 13yr old son. I use one lb of ground beef but double everything else. I think I could live off this stuff. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsGeorge May 24, 2011

This great. I made as written except I added 1 extra pkg of Splenda. It is easy to make too. Thanks for the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada August 14, 2010

My daughter told me about this recipe and I tried it today for the first time. The flavor is great but next time I will double the sauce portion of the recipe. When I first tasted it I thought this would make some very good egg rolls and how easy would that be!!! Can't wait to try them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marybrack2001 April 12, 2016

So delicious! Skipped the Splenda and vinegar, and used ground turkey and about twice the sirraccha. Really great in a wrap or as a topping on some quinoa !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rae L. March 18, 2016

I love this dish. To me it's best with Aloha Soy Sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
David N. July 31, 2015

It definitely lives up to its name! After tinkering around with it a bit I do three things differently from the posted recipe: 1) Extra sriracha! I like it spicy. 2) I saute in about a tablespoon of cooking sherry. Makes it more robust. 3) Most importantly--just before serving I toss in a handful of chow mein noodles (the dry bagged kind; just about any supermarket with even a small ethnic section will have it). This adds even more of an Asian flavor and gives it a wonderful crunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeremy Ball April 27, 2015

Since I've made it and variations of it so many times, it's time to rate it 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJ J. January 23, 2015

This is awesome!!! Will be making this on a regular basis. I thought I had ginger around but I didn't and I omitted the sweetener.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsDee56 January 07, 2015

Forgot to rate recipe when I submitted my review. Please update.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmelton2 December 13, 2014
Crack Slaw - Low Carb