Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crack Slaw - Low Carb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crack Slaw - Low Carb

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2011

      This is SOOO good! I used red pepper flakes - 2 ts, just the right amount of heat for me but a little too much for my 13yr old son. I use one lb of ground beef but double everything else. I think I could live off this stuff. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      This great. I made as written except I added 1 extra pkg of Splenda. It is easy to make too. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      This was very good. I substituted ground turkey breast for the beef and broccoli slaw for the cole slaw and did not use the Splenda. I also substituted the low sodium soy sauce with Briggs Liquid Aminos. Will be making this again. DH is on a low carb post Bariatric surgery diet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2014

      Forgot to rate recipe when I submitted my review. Please update.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2014

      Great recipe. Easy and tastes great. I usually chop both red and green cabbage - fresher.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      I want to marry this recipe. LOL I add extra sirachi AND the red peppers. It has a definite kick to it. Tonight I doubled the recipe and added extra ginger, sirachi, red pepper flakes and about 7 packets of regular splenda since they don't sell the quick packs any more. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      My 2 teenagers liked it, and hovered over the pan, trying to sneak some more, after I let them taste. One doesn't like veggies, and one doesn't like cabbage. It was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      LOVE this addictive dish. I use broccoli slaw and ground turkey - just our prefernce; otherwise, follow to a "T". Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      Finally tried this recipe last night, and it was a total hit. Made it as lettuce wraps, and totally altered the recipe but it was sooo good. Used more that 2 T of sesame oil, left out the splenda, used chicken instead of ground beef, and used RedHot sweet chili sauce in the cooking portion of the recipe instead of the sriracha sauce. Also used a 16 oz. bag of slaw instead of 14 oz. Once we made our wraps we doctored them with hot sauce to add a little heat. My husband is hoping this will become a regular on the roster of meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      Awesome recipe. Worked great with the pork sausage I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      I made this tonight for my husband--he says it is a definite keeper! Although I am wimpy when it comes to spice, I thought it had really good flavor as well. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      Appropriately named! I could eat this every day. I use rice wine vinegar and spice it up with extra sriracha. My extra picky hubby even said it was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Great way to use up veggies, anything goes... I made mine without meat. I didn't have the Srichachi sauce and use chile oil in its place. A few drops was quite enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      I love getting the flavors of Chinese food in a low carb, easy to make dinner! I haven't tried this with ground beef yet but made it with shrimp and mushrooms tonight and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      Amazing! Made it tonight. Newly diagnosed diabetic hubby loved the stuff. It was quick and so easy to prepare. Skipped the sugar/Splenda. It was quite good, but I might go higher on soy sauce and lighter on vinegar next time since I'm skipping the Splenda. I suspect this is about to become a new constant menu option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

      We loved this! Our picky eater went back for seconds, which is rare. I used chili garlic paste for the sriracha because I was out, rice vinegar and a touch of honey since we don't eat artificial sugars. CHEAP and EASY and on the table in less than 30 minutes including chopping the cabbage, THANKS for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      holy guacamole batman! this stuff is GOOD! I've heard of this recipe for years and never tried it. I got it a little too sweet and tried to balance it with more vinegar. i used splenda drops since they don't make the quick packs any more :( Next time I'll use the powdered for closer measurement. This is seriously good stuff. I'm not a big fan of ginger, but I love this stuff. Cures my cravings for sweet/sour/hot chinese food.... thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      This was very good we thought1 Soo simple! I did substitute ground turkey breast in place of ground beef in order to save calories, still very good! Great for low carb, low cal or diabetic!!! Thank you so much for making life a little easier!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crack Slaw - Low Carb

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.2
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    63%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 361.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sriracha sauce

    Splenda quick packs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes