Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crack Pretzels - Bet You Can't Eat Just One Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crack Pretzels - Bet You Can't Eat Just One

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2011

      These turned out really yummy! The only bad thing that I noticed was that even though I added 1 tsp of garlic powder instead of the different salts it was still a bit salty. I did however add a little extra ranch powder which might have made it too salty. I also about halfway through baking added about a 1/4 cup parm cheese. I also added twice the cayenne pepper, however next time I think I'll add paprika instead. Also add 1/2 a cup of parm cheese at the beginning and less ranch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I love to make these pretzels - I use WAY less oil - and 2 pounds of pretzels - then 1 packet of ranch and 1 packet of Good Seasons Italian... sometimes some additional garlic and onion powder - but no additional salt... everyone loves these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      In response to Linda's Post. Linda, I 100% agreed with you the first time I made this. However, I would like to see you try it again and do the following. Do not use garlic salt, use garlic powder and do the same for the onion salt, use powder. I also do not put in the kosher salt or the cayenne peper. However, I do double everything, using powder of course, except the oil and ranch mix. One last change, right before you place them in the oven, sprinkle some parm cheese on them. I am willing to bet you will change you mind. Hope this helps!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      I made these for my husband, he loves them and asks me to make them often. I use the whole-wheat honey pretzel twists our grocery store carries. The slight sweet along with the savory makes them so yummy. Updating this to reflect 5 stars instead of 4. I made the mistake of taking these to a party once, and now I'm expected to bring them every time! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Like another reviewer, I used about half the oil and twice the cayenne with the small pretzel twists. Great snack!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I haven't made this, but my mom used to make a recipe similar to this and it's REALLY good with some lemon pepper added!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      The first time I made this I went exactly by the recipe. The second time I doubled everything except the pretzels also added parmasan cheese. It put this amazing recipe over the top. I do not bake it as long as what the recipe calls for. Love it! Love it! Love It. Pat Merwin Update I did not double the oil.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      I made this as one of our Christmas 2008 nibbles, I had a ranch dressing packet that my Mum sends over from Canada and this was a different way to use them. (cant get them here) Tasty nibble, thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This one got pretty mixed reviews at my football party. Half of the people concurred that it was quite addictive and couldn't get enough, while the other half didn't really care for it. I used pretzel braids, so I didn't break them, and added the cayenne pepper. I love the idea, so I may experiment a bit to see if I can get more of our usual crowd to enjoy. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Delish! I added extra cayenne for a big kick. I made these for a football party, everybody loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      My sister has made these several times and they are always a hit. In fact, if she ever has these around while I'm visiting, I can't stay out of these. I am absolutely addicted to these! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      ooohhh, these are tasty! I made them for our super bowl party - and they were snacked on by many!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I took these to a potluck and they were devoured!! I reduced the oil to 1/2 cup and also added the cayenne and kosher salt. Great snack!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      these sure did live up to the description! Totally addicting. Thank goodness, I took your advice and made a double batch! I used small pretzels.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I made these for our neighborhood New Year's party and they were a hit. I added the cayenne and kosher salt also. Quick, easy and every time I went to step 4 I had to try them again! They are quite addicting! Thanks for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Oh my! This are so addicting! I made them for my Christmas party and I had to fight off DH before the party ~ he wouldn't stop eating them. They were a big hit at the party. I made as posted with the cayenne and kosher salt added. Thank you for posting a very easy recipe that is so delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      wonderful! I made these for a treat on a road trip...what a treat! I used sourdough nuggets...so there wasn't any breaking too do. I also cut down on the oil by a 1/4 cup....only suggestion...is next time I'll make double the recipe!! Thank you Chef Shadows.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I made these just as the recipe reads and really liked the little kick from the cayenne. Super easy and yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Addictive is exactly right! I loved these! I used a bag of tiny pretzel twists instead of the larger ones. I also doubled the amount of cayenne. I measured out the oil, but everything was well coated with less than half of the amount. The flavor is terrific and very well seasoned. I loved the addition of the dill. I stored them in a plastic container after cooling and they have held well. This recipe would be great for care packages or gifts bags. Thank you for sharing a recipe I will uses again & again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      Fabulous and very popular! Switch to garlic powder and onion powder to cut back on the salt. It's very tangy. I do cut the oil to 1/2 cup. One of the best I have found on this website.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crack Pretzels - Bet You Can't Eat Just One

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.7
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    10%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    pretzels

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes