23 Reviews

These turned out really yummy! The only bad thing that I noticed was that even though I added 1 tsp of garlic powder instead of the different salts it was still a bit salty. I did however add a little extra ranch powder which might have made it too salty. I also about halfway through baking added about a 1/4 cup parm cheese. I also added twice the cayenne pepper, however next time I think I'll add paprika instead. Also add 1/2 a cup of parm cheese at the beginning and less ranch.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Justlearning92 April 20, 2011

I love to make these pretzels - I use WAY less oil - and 2 pounds of pretzels - then 1 packet of ranch and 1 packet of Good Seasons Italian... sometimes some additional garlic and onion powder - but no additional salt... everyone loves these!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pixiesmom January 10, 2010

In response to Linda's Post. Linda, I 100% agreed with you the first time I made this. However, I would like to see you try it again and do the following. Do not use garlic salt, use garlic powder and do the same for the onion salt, use powder. I also do not put in the kosher salt or the cayenne peper. However, I do double everything, using powder of course, except the oil and ranch mix. One last change, right before you place them in the oven, sprinkle some parm cheese on them. I am willing to bet you will change you mind. Hope this helps!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris303 September 21, 2009

Like another reviewer, I used about half the oil and twice the cayenne with the small pretzel twists. Great snack!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fabbie May 14, 2010

I made these for my husband, he loves them and asks me to make them often. I use the whole-wheat honey pretzel twists our grocery store carries. The slight sweet along with the savory makes them so yummy. Updating this to reflect 5 stars instead of 4. I made the mistake of taking these to a party once, and now I'm expected to bring them every time! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Moki August 03, 2011

I haven't made this, but my mom used to make a recipe similar to this and it's REALLY good with some lemon pepper added!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keee January 19, 2010

The first time I made this I went exactly by the recipe. The second time I doubled everything except the pretzels also added parmasan cheese. It put this amazing recipe over the top. I do not bake it as long as what the recipe calls for. Love it! Love it! Love It. Pat Merwin Update I did not double the oil.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pmrealty February 19, 2009

I made this as one of our Christmas 2008 nibbles, I had a ranch dressing packet that my Mum sends over from Canada and this was a different way to use them. (cant get them here) Tasty nibble, thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* December 26, 2008

This one got pretty mixed reviews at my football party. Half of the people concurred that it was quite addictive and couldn't get enough, while the other half didn't really care for it. I used pretzel braids, so I didn't break them, and added the cayenne pepper. I love the idea, so I may experiment a bit to see if I can get more of our usual crowd to enjoy. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews October 21, 2008

Delish! I added extra cayenne for a big kick. I made these for a football party, everybody loved them!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflower5150 September 08, 2008
Crack Pretzels - Bet You Can't Eat Just One