Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crack Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crack Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2013

      This was good, and easy, pretty much tasted like cream cheese and Rotels. DH wasn't a fan, so I think I'll use the leftovers on wraps. Thanks for sharing the recipe, I'm glad we gave it a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Easy, quick and delicious! Every bite makes you want more so the name is understandable. I felt I didn't have the right crackers on hand, so I spread it on 9 inch flour tortillas, rolled them up, refrigerated them for a while, and then cut into bite sized pieces. I was looking for a cold snack to serve with hot steamed crabs and it was perfect...a big hit! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      We really liked this dip. It was very easy and was nice to keep in the fridge for a quick snack. We served this with wheat thins and it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      This is tasty, quick and simple. My favorite version of this is cream cheese, topped with cocktail sauce and a can of tiny shrimp (use the lid to press out excess liquid before adding) with Ritz crackers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This stuff is great with crackers or tortilla chips. I have used salsa instead of the Rotel, and that works really well, too! Great, simple snack or appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Really easy and good... to simplify this even more, I sometimes just pour the well drained Rotel over the softened cream cheese in a bowl. That way you can get more cream cheese or more Rotel in every bite. I sometime use salsa, if I am out of Rotel. I love to serve this with tortilla chips and wheat thins... A great quick appy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Definitely addictive! The creamy texture lulls your teaste buds, then wham! the salsa flavor hits you at the end for a nice bite! I softened the cream cheese before mixing and found I didn't need to use the electric beaters; it mixed quite easily by hand. I served this with sturdy Mission brand tortilla chips. For a party, definitely need to double or triple this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Made this for a Christmas appetizer. Everyone Loved it. I found on the second batch it didn't matter if I just mixed it the best I could without the mixer, they still loved it.Thanx for a great easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crack Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 988.7
     
    Calories from Fat 510
    51%
    Total Fat 56.6 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 21.4 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1476.7 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 109.9 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    55%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites