67 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were AMAZING!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, missykrissy!! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I did not inject the butter mixture and they still turned out awesome. I want to make them for dinner again tonight! YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDarlingNikki December 07, 2009

Made this garlic butter sauce paired with the Joes Crab Shack Garlic Crab recipe and got an instant winner for Thanksgiving! Thank you soooo much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ty-boogie November 27, 2009

I've been meaning to write a review since we tried this recipe about 3 months ago and have patiently waiting for another excuse to make these. These were by far the best crab legs I've ever had and would much rather just make them at home than pay restaurant prices. So, lucky for me, we're making more of them tonight for my birthday! Thanks for the amazing recipe! Oh and I did omit the sea salt and only used regular table salt. SIMPLY AMAZING!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SunBum14 October 14, 2009

The flavor of these was wonderful. We however, did not like the texture of the meat. Preferred the moister succulent steamed traditional method. I would however, make the garlic butter sauce again in a heartbeat and dip the steamed legs in it because the flavor was so good! (5 stars for the Garlic Butter)Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau October 01, 2009

OH Yeah baby!!!! The very best crablegs I have ever eaten! I followed the recipe using 1/2 lemon for juice & everything else the same... Much better then steamed! This is the only way I'll be making them from now on! The garlic took it over the top! I just let all that wonderful tastey butter run to one side only because I didn't want to eat all of those calories. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoryJean54 July 28, 2009

Wonderful and easy recipe! We omitted the parsley and sea salt (used regular salt), and we only used lemon juice. They turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jewlmaker July 22, 2009

Fantastic! So easy to make, and amazingly yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erin.of.legend July 02, 2009

If I could give it a ten I would!!! Better than I have had at any crab shack!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kayauscare June 15, 2009

The best crab legs I've ever tasted. So easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abautista94015 May 27, 2009

Wonderful flavor! I prepared exactly as stated as part of my hubby's annual birthday dinner. I also added a couple of small (4oz) lobster tails to the pan before cooking. It works out very well with the timing, and couldn't be easier! Hubby absolutely loved it! (as did I) The sauce is so tasty and this will definately be served again - Soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SunCountry May 25, 2009
Crabs - Garlic Butter Baked Crab Legs