Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crabs - Garlic Butter Baked Crab Legs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crabs - Garlic Butter Baked Crab Legs

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2009

    • on February 10, 2009

      Hi there. I finally had the opportunity to see the kitchen at the Crab House on Pier 39 in SF... they actually steam the crab first, break it apart, then they put the pieces into a fryer basket (just like the french fries baskets they use at fast food restaurants), and then they season the crab on the serving platter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This was so good! I think you converted all of us to baked crab legs from steamed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This was the 2nd time I have ever made crab legs. The first time I boiled them. that was fine. This is fabulous. I can't wait to make them again. Next time I am going to make the crusty bread to dip in the sauce as well. sounds delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Truely fantastic. I made these with crab legs that my sister sent me from Alaska as a Christmas gift. 5 starts al the way. Hands down the best crab legs I have ever made. My legs were a little rubbery and didn't have the snap that I expected when cracking them. I cooked them to the perscibed time. Don't know if it was the crabs or over cooking that caused this. Anyway, they were so fantastic that I could not deduct stars for that. I also think the recipe would be great for suateing shrimp and intend to try it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I wanted to make a great simple recipe for crab (after I got lazy with the idea of making crabcakes lol). This sounded so basic and delicious so I tried it... This was awesome! It makes me wonder why I don't eat crab more often! And my guy absolutely loved it =) I halved the recipe, but followed it to a "t". Totally worth trying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This was great...I never had anything better. It makes me want to go to the resturant in San Fran. I will forever use this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      IRRESISTIBLE!!! My local fish guy had snow crab on sale and I bought some and came to Zaar for a good recipe. Chose this one and was in HEAVEN!!!!! This was perfect! I increased the garlic and didn't inject any sauce into it. Didn't need it. Used the sauce for dipping..the cooking time was spot in...the flavor was out of this world! Will make my crab legs this way from now on. What a treat!! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      WOW! This is a wonderful way to fix King Crab Legs! Baking them instead of steaming made the "meat" more intensely flavorful. While the crabs were baking I also had a pan of asparagus with olive oil & garlic working in the oven at the same time. Served all together with lots of fresh, crusty bread. DEEEEE-LISH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious and the aromas were really setting up the tastebuds. I used whole blue swimmer crabs and quartered them. I didn't change a thing except fresh parsley... So easy to do in the oven... Next time I would put the body in about 7 mins before the legs to really make sure it cooks through. A definite winner here and will certainly make this again & again. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This was so simple and sooo delicious. All I did was make extra butter sauce, I just love to dip. But next time I would add more garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This was great and pretty simple. I doubled the butter and oil sauce because I like to dip a hearty bread in it. scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Very good! Please try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      A really delicious, simple recipe that I know we'll be making again soon. Any Aussies reading this-we caught 10 blue swimmer (blue manna) crabs, put them to sleep in ice, then used the main claws in this, then cooked the remaining bodies as normal. Next time we do it, we plan to quarter the crabs and use them that way. Baking makes the crabs incredibly sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Loved all the buttery, garlicky goodness. So easy and just delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      This was my first time preparing crab in the shell. This was very easy and my husband loved it! I skipped the lime juice as I did not have any, and used snow crab legs. Cooking time was right on. Thank you for this wonderful and easy way to prepare crab!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      These were the best crab legs I've EVER eaten, and I've had many! I did omit the lemon, salt and parsley and used garlic infused oil. 25 minutes was right on. My hubby said these were the best food he has had in 43 years. What a great complement!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      My new favorite way to make crab legs. Easy and delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Wonderfull.. really! And so easy..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Hubby cooked this for me last night - great recipe - and great hubby to cook it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crabs - Garlic Butter Baked Crab Legs

    Serving Size: 1 (562 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 994.3
     
    Calories from Fat 599
    60%
    Total Fat 66.6 g
    102%
    Saturated Fat 31.6 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 362.6 mg
    120%
    Sodium 5275.2 mg
    219%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 89.3 g
    178%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites