Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crabs - Garlic Butter Baked Crab Legs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crabs - Garlic Butter Baked Crab Legs

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2010

      I don't know why I haven't reviewed this before...I've made it several times and loved it every time. I never thought I could make crab myself, but this is so easy and much cheaper and tastier than buying crab at restaurants. Thanks for one of my favorite recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Loved it! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Great way to prepare crab legs. It tastes better than the steaming microwave way, from Alton Brown, that I had been using - and I think it was easier. Since I was only cooking for me and DH, I found serving it in the baking dish nice and cosy, especially appropriate for Valentine's Day! Thank you for developing and posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

    • on December 26, 2009

      Very tasty way of preparing crab legs. We usually just had this combination of ingredients on the side for dipping our crab into, but will definitely prepare it this way from now on. Hats off to you for figuring out this recipe!!!! Didn't inject into the claws, but will try that the next time I make this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      These were AMAZING!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, missykrissy!! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I did not inject the butter mixture and they still turned out awesome. I want to make them for dinner again tonight! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Made this garlic butter sauce paired with the Joes Crab Shack Garlic Crab recipe and got an instant winner for Thanksgiving! Thank you soooo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I've been meaning to write a review since we tried this recipe about 3 months ago and have patiently waiting for another excuse to make these. These were by far the best crab legs I've ever had and would much rather just make them at home than pay restaurant prices. So, lucky for me, we're making more of them tonight for my birthday! Thanks for the amazing recipe! Oh and I did omit the sea salt and only used regular table salt. SIMPLY AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      The flavor of these was wonderful. We however, did not like the texture of the meat. Preferred the moister succulent steamed traditional method. I would however, make the garlic butter sauce again in a heartbeat and dip the steamed legs in it because the flavor was so good! (5 stars for the Garlic Butter)Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      OH Yeah baby!!!! The very best crablegs I have ever eaten! I followed the recipe using 1/2 lemon for juice & everything else the same... Much better then steamed! This is the only way I'll be making them from now on! The garlic took it over the top! I just let all that wonderful tastey butter run to one side only because I didn't want to eat all of those calories. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Wonderful and easy recipe! We omitted the parsley and sea salt (used regular salt), and we only used lemon juice. They turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Fantastic! So easy to make, and amazingly yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      If I could give it a ten I would!!! Better than I have had at any crab shack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      The best crab legs I've ever tasted. So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Wonderful flavor! I prepared exactly as stated as part of my hubby's annual birthday dinner. I also added a couple of small (4oz) lobster tails to the pan before cooking. It works out very well with the timing, and couldn't be easier! Hubby absolutely loved it! (as did I) The sauce is so tasty and this will definately be served again - Soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Wonderful dish. Be careful not to oversalt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Delicious!!! We usually boil crab, but decided to try this oven-baked method. The garlic-compound butter sauce is soooo tasty! We used lemon for our citrus, and followed the recipe to a "T" otherwise. We loved sopping up the sauce with good, crusty bread! Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

    • on February 23, 2009

      I love crab legs and these are by far the best ones I have ever had! Never again will I ever boil them, these are the best! Perfect, thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crabs - Garlic Butter Baked Crab Legs

    Serving Size: 1 (562 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 994.3
     
    Calories from Fat 599
    60%
    Total Fat 66.6 g
    102%
    Saturated Fat 31.6 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 362.6 mg
    120%
    Sodium 5275.2 mg
    219%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 89.3 g
    178%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites