Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crabs - Garlic Butter Baked Crab Legs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crabs - Garlic Butter Baked Crab Legs

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2010

      This recipe is fantastic!!! I will admit I was a little skepital on baking instead of steaming. But these turned out perfect. We made it with snow crab legs and the 25 min. was spot on. I also love the butter sauce. It was the perfect blend of garlic, butter and citrus. I will be adding this to our family recipe file as our go to crab leg recipe. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      EXCELLENT!!!!!!! I did without the lime and added old bay and a pinch of red pepper flakes. Omg!!!!! Thanks for this idea. I never thought baking these things would be so good. I used snow crab and blue crabs that were already cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      Awesome!! We were just in San Fran a couple weeks ago and Missy you've nailed it! Of anything these are even better because the crabs we had were more coated as if they addd flour to the sauce. It was fine but I prefer this recipe. Very simple and mega tasty. These were the first crabs I've attempted to cook and I got rave reviews thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      This was the first time I've made crab. I thought my only option was steaming it but didn't have a steamer insert. I'm so glad I came across this recipe. What a wonderful main course with so little effort. Paired it with Red Lobster biscuits. Yum. Guess I won't need to find a steamer insert! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      I will never steam crab legs again! What a great easy and so not as messy recipe..
      the sauce was great for dipping legs into after cooking!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      Great recipe and so easy. I saved some of the garlic butter and used it at the end to pour over the crabs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      Made this for New Years Eve 2011 and holy cow these are easy and soooooo very good!! Did exactly as you wrote it and wouldn't change a thing! That garlic butter is the BOMB!!! Thank you sooo much for posting this keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      very easy and super yummy! i didn't think it was possible to make crab legs so delicious....didn't even need to dip in the sauce, it was cooked right in. definitely went over well on date night, thanks so much for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      Easy to make and oh so good! I did not have a lime, so I used one whole lemon. I think this recipe is better than steaming or microwaving like other recipes I have tried. P.S. did not use the optional salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      All I have to say is "MMM GOOD!!" I omitted the salt in my butter and used garlic powder instead, but my snow crab legs [king crab was too expensive at the time :( ] came out tasting amazing! Thank you so much for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      nothing to say but FANTASTIC!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Oh this was so good and yes have finger bowls and napkins on hand. I took JustJanS's suggestion and made in the electric frypan (no regular oven available in the holiday cabin we were in). I cooked 6 blue swimmers (quartered) and 3 of us couldn't quite get through the lot and there were 3 1/4's left which I picked the meat out off and with the butter which we hadn't mopped up and which I kept, I fried about tablespoon of the butter and the crab meat, adding some more fresh crab meat to make up about 1 1/2 cups of meat and then slowly added some cream to get the right consistency added some pepper and paprika and served over cooked linguine for the MIL and I (we loved it). Thank you Missykrissy66 for a great holiday recipe/memory.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2014

      Made as written. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2014

      quick, super easy and super tasty. i used old bay lemon and herb seasoning and they were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

    • on December 26, 2012

    • on December 24, 2011

      Wonderful! Easy preparation and wonderful flavor. The whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Thank you so much for sharing this recipe and making our first anniversay dinner AMAZING! This recipe is unbelievably easy - maybe even easier than steaming! The garlic butter really makes this dish. Thank you again! This is the only way we'll make crab from now on! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      This is the only way I will prepare crab legs from now on. So delicious and easy! The garlic butter is to die for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Great recipe!! First time to ever make crab legs and these could not have been easier and more delicious. The hubby and I enjoyed them for a wonderful Mothers Day meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crabs - Garlic Butter Baked Crab Legs

    Serving Size: 1 (562 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 994.3
     
    Calories from Fat 599
    60%
    Total Fat 66.6 g
    102%
    Saturated Fat 31.6 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 362.6 mg
    120%
    Sodium 5275.2 mg
    219%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 89.3 g
    178%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites