82 Reviews

This recipe is fantastic!!! I will admit I was a little skepital on baking instead of steaming. But these turned out perfect. We made it with snow crab legs and the 25 min. was spot on. I also love the butter sauce. It was the perfect blend of garlic, butter and citrus. I will be adding this to our family recipe file as our go to crab leg recipe. Thanks for sharing!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyWhoBakes May 28, 2010

EXCELLENT!!!!!!! I did without the lime and added old bay and a pinch of red pepper flakes. Omg!!!!! Thanks for this idea. I never thought baking these things would be so good. I used snow crab and blue crabs that were already cooked.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fatskinnygirl April 14, 2013

I made this recipe as a brunch item for my birthday and it was a hit!! That was December 2015, and my friends and family have been asking me to make it for them ever since. I actually used the EVOO and butter when I sauteed my garlic and I added some additional seasonings to the sauce mixture like garlic powder (for that extra garlic flavor), onion powder and paprika. I will be making these again real soon!! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alfreda T. May 23, 2016

Usually when I cook crab legs they are water logged.. This is by far the best way to cook them. It brings out the sweet flavor of the crab.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skyelover1959 May 08, 2016

AMAZING! I will never make crab legs any other way again! Start with thawed legs. We used the injector too. SO DARN GOOD! We grated our garlic rather than minced. Baked our 25 mins. Best legs I've ever had!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica J. December 21, 2015

I didn't believe the unanimous 5 star rating for this recipe. After making this for dinner tonight.... I'm a believer!!! It is perfect as is. I will never boil crab legs again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joseph T. October 19, 2015

New way of cooking crab legs!!!!!!!!!. I am mother of 4 kids w a husband who loves seafood. I googled crab leg seasoning and found this. I used garlic salt instead of garlic cloves and added shrimp and corn in the pan. Needless to say I ate standing up. Joes crab shack for what?? We are eating in!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharri Q. October 17, 2015

I absolutely recommend this recipe. I wish I could give it ten stars. Made this tonight for me and my friend and we loved every bite. I love seafood period but will use this with shrimp also. I will never eat garlic crabs out again. I did add a little old bay to my mixture which took the recipe to the next level. Since I used Old Bay I did not use salt. OMG. Thanks for this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yelbert73 August 28, 2015

Yes, I though ght this tasted great, but the hubby's response is why we'll be making anytime King crab goes on sale. Not only did he say it was the best crab he's had and he doesn't think he can eat it any other way, but he said it was the best dish we've ever had in the house (even trumping grilled lobster). For sure we'll have this at our next party. Of course we were worried that baking 2.5 lbs of King crab would dry out our pricey seafood, but just trust in the recipe and you won't be disappointed. I'll double the garlic butter recipe next time to have more liquids to baste the crab. The sauce in the pan ended up charring, so not enough left over to dip. It's such a simple recipe that absolutely elevates the taste of the crab meat. I'm already salivating having to think about the dish while writing this review! Give it a try and enjoy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookingNovice May 26, 2015

Awesome!! We were just in San Fran a couple weeks ago and Missy you've nailed it! Of anything these are even better because the crabs we had were more coated as if they addd flour to the sauce. It was fine but I prefer this recipe. Very simple and mega tasty. These were the first crabs I've attempted to cook and I got rave reviews thanks! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
liona_19_5591945 September 16, 2013
Crabs - Garlic Butter Baked Crab Legs