Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crabmeat Stuffed Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crabmeat Stuffed Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2009

      Rolling the fish did not work well so I put stuffing between two fillets. This recipe is delicious and I'll definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This dish was the centerpiece of our Valentine's Day dinner and was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly, but did add some Old Bay Seasoning to the crab mixture and sprinkled a bit over the top for some added color. Very tasty - thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I made this last night for three of us and got nothing but serious raves. Both of my parents looked at me and said, "Keep this recipe." The next time I need a gorgeous looking and splendid tasting romantic dinner for two, this will be it. The sweet flavor of the crab combined with the tender flesh of the tilapia made this a simply outstanding dish. Red Lobster eat your heart out, this is far and away the best seafood entree I've ever eaten. Thanks for posting this, it is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Served this recipe for four last night and it was outstanding! Followed specs to a "T", except I had 6-6oz fillets. I had no problem rolling the crab stuffed filets and still had approximately 1/4 cup of leftover crab to fill around fish. I also served the Orzo & Broccoli Pilaf, recommended by Robin, with a side dish of asparagas spears. I used a dash of Old Bay Seasoning on each fillet and fresh parsley which made the dish quite attractive. Everyone raved at how delicious the entire dinner was and how everything blended so perfectly. By the way, I prepared the stuffed fillets four hours ahead of dinner, but, I cooled the sauted vegetables before adding the crab, then refridgerated til dinner. What a snap!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This is really good - like a crab cake stuffed inside the fish. I only used a tablespoon of melted butter over the dish at the end, and left the rest of the butter out. I layered this rather than rolled it. Thank you for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      I made this flat style due to thick fillets but WOW it was so juicy and flavourful! I also used some leftover "stuffing" to put into the mushroom caps I served beside it, with minced garlic and butter in the cap first. I served a steamed bean and carrot medley and risotto with this. The textures and flavours together were outstanding. I used fresh parsley which really made the dish very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Wonderful recipe!! I made this for Mother's Day dinner. I was not able to "roll" the fillets either, so I just patted the stuffing on top of the fish and bake it. The fish was not dry at all, but I dotted heavily with the butter. This would be a GREAT stuffing for mushrooms too!!! I served this with roasted baby carrots and Orzo and Broccoli Pilaf.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      easy to make, low carbs, and very very tasty. My 3 and 7 year old daughters even liked the way it tasted. Also, make a Lemon Caper sauce to drizzle on top of the fish. Pour more if you overcook it and the fish is too dry. As always with fish, buy a fresh filet the same day you plan on cooking your meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      The recipe was excellant.I used salted butter and cut back on the cayenne pepper.(my wife doesn't like spicy food) I also used king crab we had in the freezer. Cook the recipe for six and everyone loved it. Extremely easy to prepare and I have recommended to a few other people.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      This is great! I used lf butter and fresh crab because it was on sale at the store. I opted for a texas sweet onion.. which seemed to do well here. DH and I both thought the combonation brought an unusual complexity to the too-familiar tilapia at our house. Thanks! *My tilapia did not take the full 20 - 25 minutes. More like 17, but I'm using a new oven and we like our fish on the undercooked vs. overcooked side. I would just watch it after the 15 minute mark!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      This is a excellent recipe. I make it in a small casserole. Talapia on the bottom and the top crab stuffing in between. I have made it for several holidays now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      This recipe is AMAZING!! I will make this regularly. I added Old Bay seasoning to the fillets and spread the crab filling between two small fillets rather than rolling it. The flavor is out of this world! Wonderful blend of crab and tilapia flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      This is a good recipe I added a little low sodium old bay, sason goya on the Tilapia greenpepper, onions, garlic a little thyme a little basil. I did not have any celery but it still came out perfect. The recipe calls for 20 to 25 mins I did 20 mins this was a little to long for my taste but it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      another keeper! Thank you for posting this recipe. We loved this. My son happened to be over when I fixed it, and even with an upset stomach he had to have some.(He don't get much seafood..his wife is allergic to it) He enjoyed it as much as we did. It was delicious, and easy. I put 20 minutes on the timer, and it was just right. Next time, I think I might sprinkle it with a mild shredded cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      This was awesome! Tilapia is one of my favorite fish to cook and this was the best I've ever had. I did have to change a few things, I'm on a diet so I took all of the butter out. I'm also not a big fan of celery so I used garlic instead, and I didn't have cayanne so I used cajun seasoning. I added a little bit of parmesan on top also just because it goes so well with the fish. This reciepe I will be making again :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      We love this; I always double the stuffing. Last night I tried it with salmon, and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Awesome recipe! I replaced the celery rib with green onions and also added some bell pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I used halibut in place of the tilapia. Made for a nice dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      This was a wonderful supper served with baked potatoes and a mixed green salad. I used frozen cooked shrimp in place of the crabmeat. Thawed the shrimp and cut into pieces. Sauted the onions and celery in olive oil and added about 1 teaspoon of Old Bay Seasoning when I added the parsley(I used flat leaf Italian). Cut the tilapia fillets in half and layered the stuffing between the pieces. Really wonderful. Will not hesitate to serve this to my fussiest friends or relatives. Thank You for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      This was super easy and wonderful. I used just a can of crab meat and some imitation as that was what I had on hand but it was wonderful. I think I'm going to try some Old Bay with it next time. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crabmeat Stuffed Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 871.1
     
    Calories from Fat 393
    45%
    Total Fat 43.7 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 24.4 g
    122%
    Cholesterol 321.7 mg
    107%
    Sodium 1714.5 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 95.0 g
    190%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites