Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Triangles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Triangles

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2002

      I was about to put this recipe on zaar, too! (Mine doesn't have dill in it--only difference!) It is a favorite at our house, I always have some in the freezer. At a party on Sat. I got halfway through the recipe and found I had no crab so I substituted a can of small shrimps--still got raves! Try this--you'll be hooked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      I made a batch of these to keep on hand during the holidays. Everyone has enjoyed them and wants the recipe! I think I will cut back on the butter next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      I loved the triangles. They were easy and quick to make. The best part was I made a whole batch and was able to put them in the freezer for later. And they still tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      Made this to bring to a party. They were a big hit! The only thing I will do differently next time is use 1/4 tsp. season salt as they were a bit salty. Thanks for a quick easy go to party recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

    • on July 17, 2008

      My mom made these while we were out visiting last weekend and they are AWESOME! She used Imperial Sharp Cheddar Cheese Spread instead of the Old English and I just couldn't get enough!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      I made this but could not get the cheese specified, but being that I wanted it to be more about the crab anyway, I used 5 oz of grated mozzarella. That part worked out fine. But the raw garlic was overpowering and I did not taste the crab at all. I will make this again but will just use a little garlic powder. I did freeze these and they work fine except the raw garlic is still too much for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      The only thing I did different was to use whole wheat muffins. These turned out great, and will be adding to the freezer reserve. Thanks for the great appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      As Stewie, I don't use dill. But have made these for years and they are yummy! We call them Broiled Crab Meltaways. For an appetizer people should try these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Fantastic and SO easy to throw together! I made a batch of these for Jim and I to nosh on while watching the Chicago Bears annihilate the Philly Eagles (sorry Eagles fans). I froze half the batch and we'll enjoy those next football Sunday. I made exactly as written but used Earth Balance Buttery Sticks instead of butter (or margarine) and Veganaise instead of Mayo. Those substitutions work in just about any recipe using butter, margarine or mayo and the taste is still there. We're on a low-fat, low-cholesterol diet and I'm finding that I can convert almost any recipe. I'll stop now and just say thanks Leilani for the recipe, we loved it :) (Leilani is my niece's middle name)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe. I used to make it and always keep it on hand in my freezer many, many years ago. I had long since misplaced the recipe and hadn't made it in years. Thanks to you, my freezer is now stocked with these (I often heat a few up for myself for lunch along with a salad). They are so handy when someone stops by for a glass of wine, etc. because they cook up so fast. I made them as posted except I subbed Old Bay Seasoning for the dill. Again, thanks for posting this keeper, leilani.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      This is a wonderful recipe!I have been making these for years. The only difference is, I don't use dill. One Grandson loves them so much that when he comes to visit that is all he wants to eat....I have to make sure to keep them in the freezer all the time!! Everyone one else thinks they are great too! I like them because you can freeze them for a long time....if they last that long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      LOVE these things...they are so addictive! I too omit the dill (personal taste) and add the mayo. WOW is all I can say!! 5 stars are not enough for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      My friend made these for an appetizer, and I just had to have the recipe..this is almost exactly like hers - only no dill - and hers had 1 1/2 tbsp. mayo... Very Yummy -- and as described..even those who don't care for crab will enjoy these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Triangles

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.7
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    51%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 27.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 317.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Kraft Old English cheese spread

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes