Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / crab-stuffed potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    crab-stuffed potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2003

      I was considering posting my recipe for these, and found it already here. I have used heavy cream instead of the half-and-half (because that is what was in the fridge) and always add a little coarse salt and fresh ground black pepper. They are filling enough to serve with a salad and some garlic bread as a meal. My husband likes them as a side to grilled steak. I have also put the stuffed potatoes in a "grill-safe" baking dish and heated through on the grill while cooking steaks, etc. Yum, yum. Excellent choice for serving to guests. Most of the prep can be done ahead of time and then just popped into the oven when ready to serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      These are wonderful as is, but I suggest adding paprika. It adds that extra something...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      These were pretty good and I didn't change a thing, but I wonder how I can add some more zip to the recipe? We did try to cut some of the fat by using no fat half and half. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      YUM! We served as a main dish, with a salad and garlic bread, but I could totally see using baby potatoes and doing these as apps. Even the picky 18 month old liked and he is not a potato lover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      These were great! I baked the potatoes (russet) wrapped in aluminum foil and used reduced-fat milk instead of half-and-half (i'm sure they would be even better with half-n-half but you know.. it's heavy). Yummm! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      These are really good. The only changes I made were adding sour cream instead of butter, and added a bulb of roasted garlic. They are now tucked in the freezer for another day. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      Bratty! I gotta tell ya, this recipe is FANTASTIC! I fellowed the recipe extactly how it was given. I did add alittle whipping cream to make a richer creamier potato and added extra cheese on top of stuffed potatoes before putting back in to bake. I just loved them! Thank you for sharing a great stuffed potato recipe. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      These were so delicious. These potatoes are my idea of comfort food. Very hearty and filling. They are a perfect match to serve with a steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for crab-stuffed potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 355.5
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    57%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.3 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 65.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 269.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    imitation crabmeat

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes