Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2003

      Very excellent. I thought they might be a bit rich, but were not at all. Next time I thought I might chop up and saute the stems in garlic butter and add to filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Wonderful! I used about 10 Baby Bellas (baby portabellas) and fake crab meat! Everything else was the real McCoy! This served as a very special treat for my elderly mother-after she came home from a massage and pedicure! Ahhhh! A light "spa food" dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      A keeper! Terrific flavor - I used less minced onion and more horseradish. I also got more than 25 mushrooms out of this recipe. DH loved them! Will be one of my standard appetizers for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      Excellent! I used cremini mushrooms and fresh dungeness crabmeat. Since we like lots of flavor, I made this with 3 T minced onions, 1 tsp horseradish, 3 dashes of Worcestershire, and added a little fresh ground white peppercorns. I think I ended up using a little less than 1/4 tsp sea salt. I waited for them to get hot and bubbly for about 18 minutes, then took them out of the oven and heated the broiler. A few minutes under the broiler and we were good to go. These mushrooms fit nicely in a 9" x 13" x 2" baking dish. Dh said to put this down in his book of favorites. keen5, that is a rare statement from that guy. LOL Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      I just made these for a small party I was having and they where a hit. The only think I changed was i put a little bit of Parmesan Cheese in it before i baked it. Also i baked them for 20 mins. Everyone who had them told me what a great dish they were Kudos to you keen5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I just made these and I loved them. I did personalize it by adding parmesan cheese, a bit of cumin and a dash or 2 of paprika. I did bake them for about 20 min. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      I made these as a late night snack and ate them all! I only had 8oz of button mushroom, there was plenty of filling leftover even after piling high (enough for at least another 8oz.) I also only had 4oz. of cream cheese, used 3 imitation crab legs, chopped, and included the stems; also omitted the breadcrumb sprinkling - And increased the seasonings & onions just as GinnyP did. I thought they were perfect with the changes I made; not too rich, lots of flavors (non overwhelming any other) and crabby. It tasted good on a cracker & I think I'll bake the leftovers and use it as a dip. I also, like others, had to increase the baking time to around 20m and then use the broiler for a couple more. I love recipes that are adaptable to personal preferences and thank you for posting this most tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

    • on February 19, 2005

      I just thought these were good. But not great. The filling was very good (very "crab rangoonish"), but to me and DH, it didn't go that well with a mushroom. Something was off. Sorry. Also, like Ginny P, I had to far extend the cooking time to get them hot and bubbly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      I made this exactly as recipe states and it was a big hit. Very tasty and super easy. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (884 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.1
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    70%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 12.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 85.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes