Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2002

      This is a wonderful dish! I make it during the Holidays as an appetizer and it's always the first to go. Make sure your family &/or your guests know that they are VERY hot when first taken out of the oven!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      Wonderful appetizer...I found that 20 minutes in my electric oven is better. The next time I made this I sprinkled Sargento Mexican shredded cheese on top rather than the bread crumbs and it was great. I will make this many times, especially for holidays. Joan

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Very nice dish. I couldn't find the large mushrooms so I used a large package of the small ones and it worked just fine. I also put in a tiny bit of shredded mozzarella with the stuffing mix. Next time I might bake for just a couple of minutes longer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      I made these around Christmas last year. My husband (who never requests anything) asked if I would be making these for Thanksgiving!
      Definetly a keeper! (the husband and the recipe!)
      btw...added grated Parm to mine too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

    • on June 22, 2009

    • on September 23, 2008

      These were okay, I have had tastier ones in the restaurant before...so I'll keep looking for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      was the best i ever had thats for sharin you recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      These were ok. I guess I was just expecting something different. I cut up most of the stems && sauted them witht he onions. Also, I added some mozz. cheese on top and I prefered that over the ones that didn't have cheese. My boyfriend ate these up, so I would recommend them to anyone, just not for me. I do have to add that I had extra stuffing left, so I stuffed some chicken breasts with it and I liked the stuffing a lot more when it was in the chicken as opposed to the mushrooms. Maybe too much mushroom flavor with the stems plus the mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Really good.I used Egg Beater and topped them off with Parmesan cheese.I cut the recipe down for 2. Thanks for posting. Sage/Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I made these for my husband, the most picky eater ever, and he loved it. I used large portobello mushrooms and mixed the top layer of bread crumbs with cheese. It was very good. I am making it again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      We just loved these mushrooms! I sauteed the mushroom stems and onions to add a little flavor... otherwise the recipe as is = perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      I made these last year for my family's christmas eve celebration and they went over so well I had to double the recipe this year! I used canned crab last year, but we tried something a bit different this year. My Mom made them with imitation crab meat instead and there was quite a bit of the crab mixture left over after she stuffed the caps, so she rolled it into balls and baked them up alongside. Good eats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      These were great! I added some fresh grated Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs on top and I used canned crab. Other than that, I made them as written and they were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      We liked these, although will go with Joan's idea of cheese on top rather than more breadcrumbs. I'll experiment with different types of cheese. I think a mixture would be nice. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.0
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    67%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 64.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 185.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites