46 Reviews

One word....YUM!!!
Only change made was pressed fresh garlic in melted butter and a squeeze of fresh lemon juice.
Made for friends and they absolutely flipped over these.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clean Plate Club January 20, 2011

Awesome!!!! I also used fresh minced garlic and shallots in place of onions. I also used Panko bread crumbs and in the butter I drizzled over mushrooms, I sprinkled a little Old Bay dry seasoning. I also used Parmesan for the stuffing, but used mozzarella to top them instead of Parmesan. This is my new stuffed mushroom recipe!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandycrawfish_7883719 November 10, 2014

We loved them. I made a couple of changes though. I used panko<br/> breadcrumbs and only 1/2 the amount, 20 oz of crab, garlic powder with the melted butter instead of garlic salt. I will definitely make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jencathen May 27, 2013

yummy, I used portabella mushrooms, cooked 30 min. only used 1 tab. mayo and 1/4 cup cheddar cheese, sprinkled with mozz. cheese on top instead of Parm. and no butter (used butter spray) very good. ty

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spotty129 July 24, 2012

I would of given five stars but I made changes. I added one package of cream cheese instead of the mayo and egg. Used two cloves of fresh mince garlic and used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, I'm a garlic lover and can't handle too much salt. Also I added a heaping tablespoon of horseradish, which really adds a full flavor and brings everything together. Lastly I added about 1/8 of a cup of melted butter just for little extra. I know its a lot of changes, but I pretty much combined all the things I like from two different recipes that were ok but missing a few things. Mushroom caps usually are a hit a any gathering, but I am still shocked about how quickly two cookie sheets of these babies went. I will be making these again and again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kate_wassill December 27, 2010

I have to say that I thought one cup of breadcrumbs made these too dry. Also, I would follow the reviews of others and use a moister cheese than parmesean. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a few tablespoons of chopped red and green red pepper as it was for a Christmas party.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee-Dee B December 20, 2008

These were awesome! I cut the recipe down as I only had 8 large mushrooms and added a lot more red pepper and garlic. Yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suzique3 April 20, 2016

Recipe was easy to follow and delicious. Will definity make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carlynn F. April 03, 2016

Delicious! I used 1/2 cup dried Italian breadcrumbs and Kraft's Parmesan Romano Asiago shredded cheese blend. Wonderful appetizer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyberry April 02, 2016
Crab Stuffed Mushrooms