Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2011

      One word....YUM!!!
      Only change made was pressed fresh garlic in melted butter and a squeeze of fresh lemon juice.
      Made for friends and they absolutely flipped over these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. I used baby bella mushrooms and just added a few things: minced garlic to the stuffing mix and some Goya Adobo seasoning to the melted butter. I made the stuffing on Tuesday but didn't stuff them and cook until Thursday (don't be put off if the color of the stuffing seems to change). They were good but to be honest the were awesome reheated on Friday. Next time I think I'll try to add a touch of white wine to the stuffing. Awesome recipe Diane Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I have to say that I thought one cup of breadcrumbs made these too dry. Also, I would follow the reviews of others and use a moister cheese than parmesean. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a few tablespoons of chopped red and green red pepper as it was for a Christmas party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      Only made 6 to go with out tortellini but they were sure good. Will make often. Only baked ours for 17 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2014

      This recipe was fabulous! I took the suggestions from other reviewers and used baby bella mushrooms, and substituted fresh garlic for the garlic salt. I accidentally forgot to drizzle the melted butter over the stuffed mushrooms, but they still turned out great! I also used an Italian cheese blend instead of just Parmesan. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      Was very good, but I do think next time I'll cut back on the onions by 1 tbsp and maybe substitute mozzarella cheese in place of parmesian chese. Yes I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      We loved them. I made a couple of changes though. I used panko<br/> breadcrumbs and only 1/2 the amount, 20 oz of crab, garlic powder with the melted butter instead of garlic salt. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      yummy, I used portabella mushrooms, cooked 30 min. only used 1 tab. mayo and 1/4 cup cheddar cheese, sprinkled with mozz. cheese on top instead of Parm. and no butter (used butter spray) very good. ty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      Loved it! I used large portabella mushrooms and used a mixture of cheddar and parmesan cheeses. They were fabulous and I will definitely be making them many more times. Thx for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

    • on January 24, 2011

      Love this recipe!! I made these for a bridal shower this past weekend and they were a huge hit! I will definietly be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      I would of given five stars but I made changes. I added one package of cream cheese instead of the mayo and egg. Used two cloves of fresh mince garlic and used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, I'm a garlic lover and can't handle too much salt. Also I added a heaping tablespoon of horseradish, which really adds a full flavor and brings everything together. Lastly I added about 1/8 of a cup of melted butter just for little extra. I know its a lot of changes, but I pretty much combined all the things I like from two different recipes that were ok but missing a few things. Mushroom caps usually are a hit a any gathering, but I am still shocked about how quickly two cookie sheets of these babies went. I will be making these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      Easy to make and absolutely delicious. Topped them with Mozzarella and they turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Delicious! Made some little changes; non-stick aluminum foil on the bottom, real sauteed garlic for the butter, panko bread crumbs, a dash of Worcestershire, a dollop of dijon and I used brown button mushroom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      My husband makes these for all special occasions. Everyone just cant seem to get enough of these mushrooms. They are an excellent appetizer. Very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Very good! used the panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs... tasted great and has a very appealing presentation. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      These are the best! I made a mistake, topped them with the cheese & realized I had forgotten to drizzle them with butter. I just put it on top of the cheese, and they came out fine. Used panko crumbs instead of breadcrumbs. Used a brick of White Cheddar/Swiss/Parmesan that went perfectly with the other ingredients!-thanks for a Keeper!! Thanks for a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This recipe was easy to prepare and faster than I thought. I made these as a party snack for a football game. Very delicious. I used imitation crab and lobster and it saved me alot of money and was just as tasty. This will be my new signature snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I used 2 cans crab that I got a BIG LOTS for .99 cents a can. Can't beat that price! I also made them using the large button mushrooms. I added the stems in with the crab mix, after chopping them up really tiny. I made to go to a pot luck and they were eaten with glee by everyone who attended just about! I got many compliments, and I was proud as could be to say "I made them" :) This is a really great dish that isn't hard to make, and the results are amazing! I will make these every chance I get!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (1545 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.1
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    68%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 35.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 370.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites