Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2003

      This dish is absolutely fabulous. Made it tonight for dinner and I was in Heaven. Followed the directions exactly. This was so easy to put together and the taste was great. I can understand why this is your favorite dish Chippie. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      Oh god, I'm drooling as I write this review thinking of how incredible this tasted! I'm Somersizing, so I omitted the flour and bread crumbs. I pan fried the breasts in olive oil naked (except for the stuffing) and then cooled for a bit and rolled them in Parmesan cheese and baked. This tastes just like something you'd get at an Olive Garden! You can't go wrong when you combine cream cheese and crab! Instead of noodles, I served this on a bed of sauted zuchinni and spinach. I will make this again and again! Mucho gracias!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      This dish is wonderful. I've made it three times now with great raves from everyone. I did add a small jar of pimentoes (drained). I think they added a little extra flavor. It's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      Good recipe. I couldn't find the dry soup mix, so just added some Italian seasoning instead and went on without it. I would describe this as close to decadent! I used fat free cream cheese, turned out fine. Served it over angel hair pasta tossed with garlic. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      This is a nice dish. My whole family loved it. It was so creamy and delicious. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This turned out great! I also could not find the savory herb soup mix so I used onion soup mix and added in some minced garlic and rosemary. I ended up having a LOT of extra stuffing but I heated it up and dolloped some on each breast before serving. I used canned crab meat and it made this meal SO very easy. I also didn't use the breading but did pan brown and then sprinkle with parmesan before cooking. Will def make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      We used lobster along with crab for a more delicious flavor. All agreed that the sauce could have been a bit less thick, the recipe resulted in a sauce that was thick and flavorful in its own right. Although each portion seemed enormous, they were heartily enjoyed. Expensive but a rich, enjoyable meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      Not a big fan. The meal was easy enough to make, but the flavors just didn't go well together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

    • on September 23, 2007

      I really enjoyed this recipe. My hubby thought it was a little too rich, but I loved the flavor and the richness. I thought it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      These weren't too bad, only next time I think I'll use either canned crabmeat or the real deal - my imitation crabmeat didn't taste too good at all. And they are messy, but I always cook messy anyways! :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      ohmygosh! these were amazing!!! I used canned crabmeat..and like several other commenters, I couldn't find the lipton herb and garlic soup, but I did find Knorr herb and garlic pasta sauce mix, so I used that...and it worked like a charm. I'm a messy cook anyway :-) so was expecting a disaster since other said it was messy...but it wasn't too bad...just had a hard time keeping the filling in the chicken when coating...but since this will become a regular in my home...I'm sure I'll have plenty of practice to get them perfect! :-) I made them for father's day and to say they were a hit would be a HUGE understatement! Even my picky, seafood hating 6 year old loved them! thanks for an awesome recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      This was great. I also made the suggested seasoning mix #102041 as I didn't have the soup mix. I found that any leftover cheese mixture is good on crackers! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I made this for Valentine's Day dinner and everyone loved it. I used real crab and an onion soup mix. I looked at three different grocery stores and could not find the herb with garlic mix. It was easy to make, yet was a special way to serve chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      This was tasty. I couldn't find the herb with garlic soup mix, so I did what another reviewer did and used onion soup mix. The breasts brown up nicely over med-high heat and end up nice and juicy once baked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      This recipe was pretty good. I was looking for something different and I had a small package of crabmeat on hand that I needed to use. We halved this recipe and served with garlic rice and a vegetable. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Very delicious! Something different from the regular chicken recipes. My husband loves this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      DH wasn't even finished eating before he asked me when I would be making this again! It was a big hit with all of the family, toddler and tween alike. This meal was served with sauteed onions & yellow squash and a nice glass of white wine (for the adults). The wine really complemented the wonderful flavor of the chicken and crab/cream cheese stuffing. It was delicious...thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      Wonderful chicken. I only made half the recipe, and I also used low fat cream cheese, and I skipped frying them in the skillet and put them directly in the oven. They browned just fine. These are very filling, so I could only eat half of one. I can't wait to make this one for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      INSANELY good! My honey isn't a fan of chicken but licked his plate and asked a few days later when I would be making it again! Defintley use parmesan in the bread crumbs and a tiny bit of Old Bay seasoning on the crab meat (I didn't use imitation crab). YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 620.3
     
    Calories from Fat 361
    58%
    Total Fat 40.1 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 16.7 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 225.8 mg
    75%
    Sodium 725.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Lipton Recipe Secrets savory herb with garlic soup mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites