33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dish is absolutely fabulous. Made it tonight for dinner and I was in Heaven. Followed the directions exactly. This was so easy to put together and the taste was great. I can understand why this is your favorite dish Chippie. Thanks.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nnreq January 19, 2003

Oh god, I'm drooling as I write this review thinking of how incredible this tasted! I'm Somersizing, so I omitted the flour and bread crumbs. I pan fried the breasts in olive oil naked (except for the stuffing) and then cooled for a bit and rolled them in Parmesan cheese and baked. This tastes just like something you'd get at an Olive Garden! You can't go wrong when you combine cream cheese and crab! Instead of noodles, I served this on a bed of sauted zuchinni and spinach. I will make this again and again! Mucho gracias!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yooper June 12, 2003

This dish is wonderful. I've made it three times now with great raves from everyone. I did add a small jar of pimentoes (drained). I think they added a little extra flavor. It's a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmjb June 10, 2003

Good recipe. I couldn't find the dry soup mix, so just added some Italian seasoning instead and went on without it. I would describe this as close to decadent! I used fat free cream cheese, turned out fine. Served it over angel hair pasta tossed with garlic. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RHOS March 04, 2014

This is a nice dish. My whole family loved it. It was so creamy and delicious. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn March 25, 2013

This turned out great! I also could not find the savory herb soup mix so I used onion soup mix and added in some minced garlic and rosemary. I ended up having a LOT of extra stuffing but I heated it up and dolloped some on each breast before serving. I used canned crab meat and it made this meal SO very easy. I also didn't use the breading but did pan brown and then sprinkle with parmesan before cooking. Will def make this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jwlukes August 31, 2009

We used lobster along with crab for a more delicious flavor. All agreed that the sauce could have been a bit less thick, the recipe resulted in a sauce that was thick and flavorful in its own right. Although each portion seemed enormous, they were heartily enjoyed. Expensive but a rich, enjoyable meal

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catinshoes June 25, 2009

Not a big fan. The meal was easy enough to make, but the flavors just didn't go well together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SnowMonkey August 09, 2008

I really enjoyed this recipe. My hubby thought it was a little too rich, but I loved the flavor and the richness. I thought it was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katherine's #1 Fan September 23, 2007
Crab Stuffed Chicken Breasts