Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crab Stuffed Chicken (Aka Fancy Chicken) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crab Stuffed Chicken (Aka Fancy Chicken)

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2003

      Wow!! The kids all loved it. The high fat content discouraged me at first, so I cut down the crm. cheese, took out the egg yolks and used margarine. This was very flavorful. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2002

      This was my first experience stuffing chicken and it was SO easy! I will make this again, most def! My husband LOVED this, my brother was very impressed and I was pleased as punch to serve it and eat it! I pounded the chicken breasts flat with a meat mallet and discovered a creative outlet for stress! I also used imitation crabmeat- the results were fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2002

      OMG this is just too good, and with the garlic mashed potatoes, I was in heaven this will become a staple in my house thanks for this wonderful dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      Killer recipe. Kicked butt with it on the very first try!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      its funny because I found this recepe on AOL recepes about four years ago and my family begs me for it all the time. Tonight is the first time I have been to this site and low and behold here it is. If you want to spice this up try some shredded pepper jack cheese over the top five minutes before serving. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      This is a great recipe. I would advise people not to worry when there seems like too much stuffing. I didn't use a lot of it, and after the chicken was baked, there wasn't quite enough inside. Also, be careful when frying the chicken in the skillet; don't burn the outside. But very good, anyway!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      I made this recipe tonight for my boyfriend and he said it was his favourite meal that I have cooked thus far. Rather than "stuffing" the chicken, I pounded my chicken breasts thin and rolled them, sealing them with tooth picks. I could not find the exact soup mix, so I used Knorr's French Onion instead, and that worked just fine. I also used garlic herb cream cheese. It was really delicious, and I have plenty of stuffing left that I will use for sandwiches/spread over the next few days.

      The next time I make this, I will probably use less cream cheese, or use fat free instead. Delicious meal though! Paired it with potatoes, green beans and corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Made this dish tonight as a birthday dinner for my husband and my entire family LOVED it!!!! I will definitely make this again. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I made this for the two of us and it is outstanding. Used Garlic-herb Seasoning and Garlic-herb Bread spice mixture in place of the packaged mix. I did made the chicken ahead of time and let it sit in the frig until I was ready to cook. DH loved this so will be having it many, many times again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Very good!!!! I used 6 chicken breasts and still had some cream cheese filling left over. I used one can of crab meat and Progesso Italian style panko instead of bread crumbs sprinkled with a little salt and pepper while in the skillet. I had to cook in the oven for almost 40 minutes because my chicken breasts were so big. Thanks for a great and fun recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe. I rolled the breasts (Saltimboco style) instead of stuffing them. I also cut the soup in half to allow the crab flavor to come through more. Used unseasoned panko to bread. The result was really great. Thanks again for the great dinner. Will be serving to dinner guests soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I was having company over the weekend and wanted to make something special to serve them. I saw the great reviews on this and decided this was it! The stuffing was delicious and the chicken was moist. This has such great flavor, that it's hard to stop eating it! Definately a do again recipe for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Thank you so much for the recipe. I followed it exactly the way you listed and it came out great. My husband and kids could not stop eating it. My husband actually said it was the best thing he tasted so far from all the recipes I got off this website!!!! Awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      We used our chopped up leftover king crab leg meat and it was awesome! I don't think there's such a thing a too much stuffing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Wonderful!! We were camping at Myrtle Beach. I had some Chicken and got some fresh jumbo lump crab meat at a local market. My husband, who doesn't like crab meat, RAVED about this dish. He loved it! I'm so glad I was able to find it. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I made this for my husband and I and we know have it almost once a week. We had friends over last weekend and they said it was the best meal they had eaten. It is so simple to make and tastes like you spent all day in the kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This was delicious! YUM! I don't think you need to cheat with Lipton soup mix, it is great with your fave herbs-- I used garlic, thyme, parsley, and pepper. I also used plain breadcrumbs but added a little parmesan cheese to them. I only had part of the amount of cream cheese, but I had goat cheese, so I split it half and half- the mixture was to die for. I highly recommend and will do the same thing on purpose next time. This was also easy to make. I will make this many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I made this for my boyfriend for valentine's day. We both really LOVED it . I added some spinach and garlic to the stuffing mixture per some recommendations of reviews. I also added half of the soup mix( onion soup couldn't find other one) since some of the reviews said it was too much with the whole thing. I also did not fry in the pan before putting in the oven due to watching calories and also used fat free cream cheese. The outside was nice and crisp with the bread crumbs and the chicken was nice and tender. I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      we LOVED this recipe. I used Panko bread crumbs and thin sliced breasts. The kids loved it!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This was an enjoyable meal, but I think I might make a change if I made it again. I will only add half the soup mix or make the soup and add it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crab Stuffed Chicken (Aka Fancy Chicken)

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 647.3
     
    Calories from Fat 369
    56%
    Total Fat 41.0 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 274.7 mg
    91%
    Sodium 701.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 44.6 g
    89%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Lipton Recipe Secrets savory herb with garlic soup mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites